Rates partly published · Oklahoma City, OK
Flight training at Engineers Flying Club
No instructor rate. Engineers Flying Club publishes rates for all 4 of its airplanes and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked October 4, 2026 against Engineers Flying Club site.
- Based at
- Wiley Post Airport(PWA)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Website
- efcokc.com
Section 1What is published
Engineers Flying Club's own figures
Checked October 4, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cessna 172M Skyhawk (N61571, 1975)1975 | $90/hrdry | Dry. |
| Cessna 172SP Skyhawk (N552SP, 2000)2000 | $90/hrdry | Dry. |
| Cessna 182S Skylane (N7278S, 1999)1999 | $100/hrdry | Dry. |
| Piper Saratoga (N9123D, 1987)1987 | $120/hrdry | Dry. |
Airframes built 1975 to 2000. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read October 4, 2026.
Every rate is a member rate and dry, in effect since April 1, 2025. Joining takes a $1,500 application fee, dues are $230 a month, and membership is capped at 60. Club instructors teach members only, and the site gives no instruction rate.
Section 2Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Engineers Flying Club's rates. The middle of what 4 Oklahoma schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $120 to $200 per hour.
- $145
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 4 schools with published rates.
- $60
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Engineers Flying Club is not in it.
Section 3Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Oklahoma-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
Section 4What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Engineers Flying Club's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
Your published rates are dry. Roughly what does fuel add per hour on the trainer?
The published figures leave fuel out, so they understate the real hourly cost until you add it.
Is there an opening, and what do the club instructors charge per hour?Missing from their site
Membership is capped at 60, and the site lists the instructors by name without a rate.
What does fuel add per hour in the Skyhawk?
The rates are dry, so fuel comes on top of every hour.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Engineers Flying Club gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youSection 5In the app
Section 6Nearby schools
2 other schools fly from Wiley Post Airport.
None of them publishes a rate, so every one is a phone call. PWA is the identifier to give when you ask.
- Oklahoma AviationPublishes no ratesBethany
- Route 66 Flight SchoolPublishes no ratesBethany
4 Oklahoma schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- Chickasha WingsChickasha, OK · Checked September 8, 2026$120/hr$60/hr instruction
- Oklahoma Aeronautics AcademyEl Reno, OK · Checked September 5, 2026$200/hr$50/hr instruction
- Tulsa Aviation GroupClaremore, OK · Checked September 8, 2026$120/hr$60/hr instruction
- Tulsa Flight TrainingTulsa, OK · Checked October 4, 2026$145/hr$65/hr instruction
Section 7Sources
- That the school exists
- Engineers Flying Club siteChecked October 4, 2026
- The rates above
- Engineers Flying Club membership pageChecked October 4, 2026
Are you Engineers Flying Club? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Engineers Flying Club. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Oklahoma flight schools
- 5B Aviation · Duncan
- Adventure Air · Goldsby
- AirNoss · Guthrie
- Alpha Aviation Mission Outreach Center, Inc · Tulsa
- Alto Flight Academy · Yukon
- Apex Aero Center · Guthrie
- Aviators Wing Pilot Center · Enid
- BrenAir Aviation Services · McAlester
- Centerline Aviation · Guymon
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


