What flight training costs at Tulsa Riverside (RVS)
5 schools train at Tulsa Riverside Airport, Tulsa. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 4 are listed with what they do publish.
Updated October 4, 2026 · All Oklahoma flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Tulsa Flight Training
Part not statedTulsa, OK·tulsaflighttraining.com
$145/hr aircraft (wet)·$65/hr instructor
Checked October 4, 2026·Source
Rates are wet. Instructors charge $65/hr for ground and flight instruction. Buying ten or more hours at a time takes $10/hr off the aircraft rate.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$16,585
range $14.3K to $18.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planTulsa Flight Training cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Christiansen Aviation Flight School
Part not statedTulsa, OK·RVS·christiansenflightschool.com
No PilotBound estimate
Christiansen does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask ChristiansenDestinations EFC
Part not statedTulsa, OK·RVS·destinationsaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Destinations EFC does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Destinations EFCOklahoma Airmen Flying Club
Part not statedTulsa, OK·RVS·oklahomaairmen.com
$75/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·instructor rate not published
Checked October 4, 2026·Source·11 aircraft published
Every rate is a member rate and dry. Joining is $1,500 and dues are $200 a month. The club trains students in its Cessna 172s at Tulsa Riverside and Claremore, and gives no instruction rate.
No PilotBound estimate
Oklahoma Airmen does not publish an instructor rate
What to ask Oklahoma AirmenPlane Bros Aviation
Part 61Tulsa, OK·RVS·planebrosaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Plane Bros does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Plane Bros
Estimates use the same method as every Oklahoma school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Discovery flights at RVS 1
Oklahoma discovery flights →Tulsa Flight Training · Tulsa
One hour in a Cessna 150, on sale at $123 when checked. One hour in a Cessna 172 for two people is $250, on sale at $175.
Checked October 4, 2026SourceCall 918-282-8388
$175
Flight school costs at Tulsa Riverside, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Tulsa Riverside school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 4 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $16,585
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $145/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $65/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 5
Lowest published trainer rates at Tulsa Riverside
Other Oklahoma airports with flight schools.
Flight schools in Oklahoma cities.
Common questions about flight schools at RVS
How much does flight school cost at Tulsa Riverside?
Tulsa Flight Training in Tulsa is the one Tulsa Riverside school here with a full published rate card: $145 per hour for its Cessna 150M and $65 per hour for instruction, checked October 4, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,585. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Tulsa Riverside flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Tulsa Riverside is October 4, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 4 more schools at Tulsa Riverside are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Can I take a discovery flight at RVS?
One of the 5 schools at Tulsa Riverside Airport publishes a discovery flight price: Tulsa Flight Training at $175, checked October 4, 2026. Each is the school's own published price, and the listing says what it includes.
