What flight training costs at Tulsa flight schools
6 schools train out of Tulsa. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 5 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Tulsa Riverside Airport (RVS). Updated October 4, 2026 · All Oklahoma flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Tulsa Flight Training
Part not statedTulsa, OK·tulsaflighttraining.com
$145/hr aircraft (wet)·$65/hr instructor
Checked October 4, 2026·Source
Rates are wet. Instructors charge $65/hr for ground and flight instruction. Buying ten or more hours at a time takes $10/hr off the aircraft rate.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$16,585
range $14.3K to $18.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planTulsa Flight Training cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Alpha Aviation Mission Outreach Center, Inc
Part not statedTulsa, OK·alphaaviation.org
No PilotBound estimate
Alpha Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Alpha AviationChristiansen Aviation Flight School
Part not statedTulsa, OK·RVS·christiansenflightschool.com
No PilotBound estimate
Christiansen does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask ChristiansenDestinations EFC
Part not statedTulsa, OK·RVS·destinationsaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Destinations EFC does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Destinations EFCOklahoma Airmen Flying Club
Part not statedTulsa, OK·RVS·oklahomaairmen.com
$75/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·instructor rate not published
Checked October 4, 2026·Source·11 aircraft published
Every rate is a member rate and dry. Joining is $1,500 and dues are $200 a month. The club trains students in its Cessna 172s at Tulsa Riverside and Claremore, and gives no instruction rate.
No PilotBound estimate
Oklahoma Airmen does not publish an instructor rate
What to ask Oklahoma AirmenPlane Bros Aviation
Part 61Tulsa, OK·RVS·planebrosaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Plane Bros does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Plane Bros
Estimates use the same method as every Oklahoma school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Tulsa, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Tulsa school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 5 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $16,585
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $145/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $65/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 6
Lowest published trainer rates in Tulsa
Airports with Tulsa flight schools
Flight schools in other Oklahoma cities.
Common questions about Tulsa flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Tulsa?
Tulsa Flight Training in Tulsa is the one Tulsa school here with a full published rate card: $145 per hour for its Cessna 150M and $65 per hour for instruction, checked October 4, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,585. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Tulsa flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Tulsa is October 4, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 5 more schools in Tulsa are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Tulsa airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Tulsa Riverside Airport (RVS) with 5. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Tulsa without one.
