What flight training costs at Wiley Post (PWA)

3 schools train at Wiley Post Airport, Oklahoma City. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.

Updated October 4, 2026 · All Oklahoma flight schools

Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Engineers Flying Club

    Part not stated

    Oklahoma City, OK·PWA·efcokc.com

    $90/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·instructor rate not published

    Checked October 4, 2026·Source·4 aircraft published

    Every rate is a member rate and dry, in effect since April 1, 2025. Joining takes a $1,500 application fee, dues are $230 a month, and membership is capped at 60. Club instructors teach members only, and the site gives no instruction rate.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Engineers Flying Club does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Engineers Flying Club
  • Oklahoma Aviation

    Part not stated

    Bethany, OK·PWA·okav.co

    No PilotBound estimate

    Oklahoma Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Oklahoma Aviation
  • Route 66 Flight School

    Part not stated

    Bethany, OK·PWA·route66flightschool.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Route 66 does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Route 66

Estimates use the same method as every Oklahoma school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs at Wiley Post, in numbers

None of the 3 Wiley Post schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
0 of 3

Common questions about flight schools at PWA

How much does flight school cost at Wiley Post?

None of the 3 Wiley Post schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked October 4, 2026.