Published rates, sourced · Updated September 12, 2026

What flight training costs at New Hampshire flight schools

Every listing shows the school's own published rates with the source and date, next to an honest PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. Add any school to your plan to map your whole route on their real rates.

Across the 8 New Hampshire schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $143 to $225 per hour and instruction $60 to $85, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $17,021 and $23,505, with a median of $19,105.

Search, filter by city, and sort by cost. Each card marks where it falls among the state's schools on cost. Estimates are ours, not quotes, and we are not affiliated with these schools. See a wrong number? Every card has a correct-this-listing link.

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 1–12 of 17 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across New Hampshire

lowest $14.6Khighest $26.8K
  • Lowest in NH

    Nashua, NH·flyatbat.com

    Published rates

    $143/hr aircraft (wet)+$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 8, 2026·Source

    Both rates are stated on the home page under one heading, and both aircraft are published WET. Instruction is the same $75/hr for flight and ground. The Cessna 152 is an Aerobat, so it is certificated for aerobatics, but it is still a two-seater and not the right aircraft for the Commercial.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $17,021

    range $14.6K$19.4K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planB.A.T. cost breakdown →
  • Keene, NH·monadnockchoppers.com

    Published rates

    $150/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 8, 2026·Source

    Rental rates EXCLUDE instruction, which Monadnock states outright, so a dual hour is the aircraft plus $75. The site does not say whether fuel is included. The helicopter side (an Enstrom 280FX and a Robinson R44) is not modeled here. Its home page still shows an older Cherokee rate and a lower Aeronca rate than the rates page does; the rates page is used. Discovery and photography flights are priced separately by aircraft.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $17,525

    range $15.1K$20K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planMonadnock Choppers cost breakdown →
  • Skyhaven Flying Club

    Part not stated

    Rochester, NH·skyhavenflyingclub.org

    Published rates

    $165/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked September 5, 2026·Source

    A not-for-profit club: airplanes and instructors are for current members only, with a $1,500 initiation fee and $90/month dues published alongside the rates. Both airplanes are wet and the club's simulator is free to members. The SR20 is a Cirrus, so ask whether it needs a Cirrus-qualified instructor.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $17,735

    range $15.3K$20.2K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planSkyhaven cost breakdown →
  • Emerson Aviation

    Part not stated

    Gilford, NH·emersonaviation.com

    Published rates

    $170/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked September 10, 2026·Source

    Estimate uses Emerson's pay-as-you-go rates. 10-hour blocks lower aircraft to $157.50-$225/hr and instruction to $55/hr per their site.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,095

    range $15.6K$20.6K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planEmerson cost breakdown →
  • Hampton Airfield

    Part not stated

    North Hampton, NH·hamptonairfield.com

    Published rates

    $190/hr aircraft (wet)+$70/hr instructor

    Checked September 12, 2026·Source

    Rates are wet (fuel included). The CFI rate is derived from the published solo-vs-dual difference ($70/hr).

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $20,115

    range $17.3K$22.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planHampton Airfield cost breakdown →
  • Laconia Flight Academy

    Part not stated

    Gilford, NH·laconiaflightacademy.com

    Published rates

    $189/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 5, 2026·Source

    The Warrior is $189/hr and instruction $75/hr, both from the school's own programme estimates, which put the Private at about $12,700. The aircraft page does not say whether fuel is included. A Redbird FMX simulator is also listed.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $20,333

    range $17.5K$23.2K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planLaconia Flight Academy cost breakdown →
  • Largest fleet

    Nashua, NH·newenglandaeronautics.com

    Published rates

    $200/hr aircraft (wet)+$85/hr instructor

    Checked September 5, 2026·Source

    Every airplane is published with fuel included and instruction is one rate for everything. A single full-time instructor, seven days a week; ask about availability. Aircraft are maintained by Leland Aero Service on the field.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $21,705

    range $18.7K$24.7K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planNew England Aeronautics cost breakdown →
  • East Coast Aero Club

    Part not stated

    Nashua, NH·eastcoastaeroclub.com

    Published rates

    $225/hr aircraft (wet)+$85/hr instructor

    Checked September 5, 2026·Source

    East Coast Aero Club publishes NO rental rate: every aircraft on both its fleet pages reads "Call for current rate". The aircraft figure here is derived from the school's own Private Pilot cost table, whose solo, dual, ground and checkride lines all agree and whose implied instruction rate matches the $85/hr it publishes directly. Rates are wet with instruction charged separately. A senior instructor tier is $95/hr. The cost table also carries a cheaper column for a Warrior II and a C172N at an implied $225/hr, and neither aircraft appears on the current fleet pages, so it is not modeled. Ask for the current rate before budgeting.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $23,505

    range $20.2K$26.8K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planEast Coast Aero Club cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • BeechTraining

    Part not stated

    Nashua, NH·beechtraining.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+$90/hr instructor

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    A one-instructor operation teaching transition, recurrent and add-on ratings in a student's own Bonanza or Baron. Dual is $90/hr. The single-pilot programme is quoted whole at $11,150 to $12,150, which includes 25 hours of airplane rental DRY at $355/hr plus a fuel estimate and insurance. The two-pilot programme quotes the same aircraft at $350/hr, so the dry figure moves between programmes and is not carried as a trainer rate.

    No PilotBound estimate

    BeechTraining does not publish an aircraft rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • CHI Aerospace

    Part not stated

    Portsmouth, NH·PSM·chiaerospace.com

    Published rates

    $220/hr aircraft+instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·13 aircraft published

    Every aircraft is published individually and WET, and several lines carry their own effective date. The fleet is unusual: seven Van's RV-12 light sport aircraft alongside conventional Cessnas, an amphibian and an Alpha 160A kept for stall, spin and upset recovery.

    No PilotBound estimate

    CHI Aerospace does not publish an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Concord, NH·CON·confbo.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    Checked August 6, 2026·Source

    Concord publishes no training rate. The per-hour figures on its site are a MAINTENANCE shop rate of $75/hr and a $40/hr cleaning charge inside its rental agreement, neither of which is a price for flying. It also sells a discovery flight at $247.50/hour with an instructor, which bundles the aircraft and the instructor into one figure and so is not a rate for either.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Concord Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Equus Flight Academy

    Part not stated

    Nashua, NH·ASH·equusflightacademy.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Equus does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight school costs in New Hampshire, in numbers

Computed from the 8 New Hampshire schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 9 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$19,105
Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 8 schools with published rates
$143 to $225
Published trainer rental, per hour
$60 to $85
Published instruction, per hour
8 of 17
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in New Hampshire

Flight schools by city in New Hampshire

  • Gilford · 4 schools, 2 with rates
  • Nashua · 6 schools, 3 with rates

Airports with more than one New Hampshire flight school

Discovery flights in New Hampshire

One New Hampshire school publishes a discovery flight price. See each price with its source

How these estimates work

We apply one consistent method to every school: PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists (like the Private and Commercial) and FAA minimums where no credible public data exists (like the Instrument and CFI), times that school's published aircraft and instructor rates (linked on every card, with the date we verified them), plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. Holding the hours model identical across schools means the only thing that changes card to card is the school's actual rates.

So the number is PilotBound's estimate, not the school's quote, and it will differ from a school's own cost figures, which are often based on FAA-minimum hours. The schools do not set or endorse it.

Want a number tied to your own pace and aircraft choice? Run the estimator or read the full methodology.

These estimates are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Common questions about New Hampshire flight schools

How much does flight school cost in New Hampshire?
Across the 8 New Hampshire flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $143 to $225 per hour and instruction $60 to $85 per hour, checked as recently as September 12, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $17,021 and $23,505, with a median of $19,105. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in New Hampshire?
Brouillette Aviation Training in Nashua publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 8 New Hampshire schools listed here, $143 per hour for its Cessna 152 Aerobat, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked September 8, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these New Hampshire flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in New Hampshire is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 9 more schools in New Hampshire are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.