Published rates, sourced · Updated September 10, 2026

What flight training costs at Shreveport flight schools

3 schools train out of Shreveport. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.

Neu Aviation in Shreveport is the one Shreveport school here with a full published rate card: $180 per hour for its Cessna 172 plus $65 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $19,105.

One field: Shreveport Downtown Airport (DTN). Whole state instead? Louisiana flight schools

Flight school costs in Shreveport, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Shreveport school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$19,105
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$180/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$65/hr
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 3
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Shreveport

Airports with Shreveport flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Shreveport

lowest $16.4Khighest $21.8K
  • Shreveport, LA·neuaviation.com

    Published rates

    $180/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$65/hr instructor

    Checked September 10, 2026·Source

    Neu Aviation does not say whether its published rates include fuel. This estimate uses the rate exactly as published, so ask before you budget: a dry rate adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour once fuel is on top.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $19,105

    range $16.4K$21.8K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planNeu Aviation cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Furyious Aviation

    Part not stated

    Shreveport, LA·DTN

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Furyious does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Tubreaux Aviation

    Part not stated

    Shreveport, LA·DTN·tubreauxaviation.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Tubreaux does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Common questions about Shreveport flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Shreveport?
Neu Aviation in Shreveport is the one Shreveport school here with a full published rate card: $180 per hour for its Cessna 172 and $65 per hour for instruction, checked September 10, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $19,105. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Shreveport flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Shreveport is September 10, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Shreveport are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Shreveport airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Shreveport Downtown Airport (DTN) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Shreveport without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Louisiana school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy