What flight training costs at Omaha flight schools
4 schools train out of Omaha. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.
2 fields: Eppley Airfield (OMA) and Millard Airport (MLE). Updated October 12, 2026 · All Nebraska flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Athlos Aviation
Part not statedOmaha, NE·athlosaviation.com
$120/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·$50/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
Every aircraft rate is DRY, so fuel is billed on top and none of these figures compares with a wet rate elsewhere without adding it. The whole fleet is light sport. The $50/hr instruction rate is stated in the school's Sport Pilot course announcement, which also offers the aircraft at 15% off in a 30-hour package; the standard Hobbs rate is used here. The site trains the Sport, Private, Instrument and Commercial certificates in these airplanes.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$13,915
range $12K to $15.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planAthlos cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Nebraska Flight Center
Part 61Omaha, NE·OMA·nebflight.com
No PilotBound estimate
Nebraska Flight Center does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Nebraska Flight CenterOracle Aviation
Part 61 & 141Omaha, NE·oracleaviation.com
$175/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source·9 aircraft published
Skyhawk Flying Club
Part not statedOmaha, NE·MLE·skyhawkflyingclub.org
$105/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published
Checked October 12, 2026·Source·3 aircraft published
Every rate is a member rate, wet, at Millard. This is an ownership club: each member holds an equal share of the three airplanes, the share price is not published, and monthly dues are $135 on the membership page (the home page still says $90). A member who flies less than an hour in a month is charged a half-hour dry minimum in the cheapest airplane. The club offers primary training and publishes no instruction rate.
No PilotBound estimate
Skyhawk Flying Club does not publish an instructor rate
What to ask Skyhawk Flying Club
Estimates use the same method as every Nebraska school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Omaha, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Omaha school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $13,915
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $120/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $50/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 4
Lowest published trainer rates in Omaha
Part 141 flight schools in Omaha
Airports with Omaha flight schools
Eppley Airfield OMA
Millard Airport MLE
Flight schools in other Nebraska cities.
Common questions about Omaha flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Omaha?
Athlos Aviation in Omaha is the one Omaha school here with a full published rate card: $120 per hour for its World Aircraft Sentinel LSA and $50 per hour for instruction, checked October 8, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $13,915. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Omaha flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Omaha is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Omaha are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Omaha airports have flight schools?
2 fields carry the listed schools: Eppley Airfield (OMA) with 2, and Millard Airport (MLE) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Omaha without one.
