Rates partly published · Omaha, NE
Flight training at Skyhawk Flying Club
No instructor rate. Skyhawk Flying Club publishes rates for all 3 of its airplanes and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked October 12, 2026 against Skyhawk Flying Club site.
- Based at
- Millard Airport(MLE)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Website
- skyhawkflyingclub.org
Section 1What is published
Skyhawk Flying Club's own figures
Checked October 12, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cessna 172K (N79501, 1969)1969 | $105/hr | Wet. 160 hp, dual G5s and a GNS 430W; the club's basic trainer. |
| Piper Arrow III (N2940Q, 1978) | $155/hr | Wet. Retractable, GTN 650Xi, GFC 500 autopilot; the complex trainer. |
| Beechcraft Bonanza A36 (N1794W, 1972)1972 | $205/hr | Wet. High performance, six seats, GTN 750 and 650. |
Airframes built 1969 to 1972. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read October 12, 2026.
Every rate is a member rate, wet, at Millard. This is an ownership club: each member holds an equal share of the three airplanes, the share price is not published, and monthly dues are $135 on the membership page (the home page still says $90). A member who flies less than an hour in a month is charged a half-hour dry minimum in the cheapest airplane. The club offers primary training and publishes no instruction rate.
Section 2Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Skyhawk Flying Club's rates. The middle of what 5 Nebraska schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $120 to $165 per hour.
- $165
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 5 schools with published rates.
- $65
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Skyhawk Flying Club is not in it.
Section 3Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Nebraska-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
Section 4What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Skyhawk Flying Club's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
Who instructs in the club airplanes, and what does each instructor charge per hour?Missing from their site
The club advertises primary training and prices its airplanes, and no instruction rate appears anywhere on its site.
What does a share cost to buy in, and are the dues $90 or $135 a month?
Membership is a share of the airplanes rather than a joining fee, the share price is not published, and the site gives two different dues figures.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Skyhawk Flying Club gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youSection 5In the app
Section 6Nearby schools
5 Nebraska schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- AGL Flight TrainingLincoln and Seward, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$165/hr$65/hr instruction
- Athlos AviationOmaha, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$120/hr$50/hr instruction
- Bernadt AviationSteinauer, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$137/hr$50/hr instruction
- Seward AviationSeward, NE · Checked September 8, 2026$165/hr$70/hr instruction
- TC FlightLincoln, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$165/hr$120/hr instruction
Section 7Sources
- That the school exists
- Skyhawk Flying Club siteChecked October 12, 2026
- The rates above
- Skyhawk Flying Club aircraft pagesChecked October 12, 2026
Are you Skyhawk Flying Club? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Skyhawk Flying Club. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Nebraska flight schools
- AGL Flight Training · Lincoln and Seward
- Athlos Aviation · Omaha
- Avcraft · Columbus
- Bernadt Aviation · Steinauer
- Classic Aircraft Service · Scottsbluff
- EAI Aircraft · Fairbury
- Fremont Aviation · Fremont
- Grow Aviation · Aurora
- Hastings Air · Hastings
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


