Flight training at Robbins Aviation
Scottsbluff, NE · Rates partly published
No aircraft rate. Robbins publishes a $65/hr instructor rate and nothing for the airplanes, so there is no total on this page.
Checked September 13, 2026 against Robbins Aviation flight training page.
- Based at
- Western Nebraska Regional Airport(BFF)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Trains
- PPL · IR · CPL · Multi
- Website
- robbins-aviation.com
What is published
Robbins's own figures
Checked September 13, 2026 · Source
Flight instruction: $65/hr
Ground and flight instruction are both $65/hr in the school's own Private Pilot cost breakdown. The same breakdown gives aircraft rental as a total, about $7,800 for about 60 hours, with no hourly rate, no airplane named and no wet or dry wording, so no aircraft rate is recorded.
Why there is no total
An estimate needs an aircraft rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With the airplanes unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Aircraft rateMissing from their site
The airplane is the biggest line on a training bill.
What to compare their answer against
Not Robbins's rates. The middle of what 5 Nebraska schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $120 to $175 per hour.
- $165
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 5 schools with published rates.
- $65
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Robbins is not in it.
Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Nebraska-only awards in the directory yet.
- 50
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Robbins's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What is the hourly rate on your cheapest trainer, and which airplane is that?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site, and it is the largest line on your bill.
Is that rate wet or dry, meaning does it include fuel?Missing from their site
A dry rate and a wet rate are not comparable. Dry rates can run $40 to $60 an hour lower for the same airplane.
Which airplane would I train in, and what does it rent for per hour, wet or dry?Missing from their site
The cost breakdown gives a 60-hour rental total and never the airplane or the hourly rate behind it.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Robbins Aviation gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youIn the app
Nearby schools
2 other schools fly from Western Nebraska Regional Airport.
None of them publishes a rate, so every one is a phone call. BFF is the identifier to give when you ask.
- Classic Aircraft ServicePublishes no ratesScottsbluff
- Valley AirwaysPublishes no ratesScottsbluff
5 Nebraska schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- AGL Flight TrainingLincoln and Seward, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$165/hr$65/hr instruction
- Athlos AviationOmaha, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$120/hr$50/hr instruction
- Bernadt AviationSteinauer, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$137/hr$50/hr instruction
- Seward AviationSeward, NE · Checked October 16, 2026$175/hr$70/hr instruction
- TC FlightLincoln, NE · Checked October 8, 2026$165/hr$120/hr instruction
Sources
- That the school exists
- Robbins Aviation flight training pageChecked September 13, 2026
- The rates above
- Robbins Aviation flight training pageChecked September 13, 2026
Are you Robbins Aviation? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What your aircraft rent for per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Robbins Aviation. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Nebraska flight schools.
- AGL Flight TrainingLincoln and Seward
- Athlos AviationOmaha
- AvcraftColumbus
- Bernadt AviationSteinauer
- Classic Aircraft ServiceScottsbluff
- EAI AircraftFairbury
- Fremont AviationFremont
- Grow AviationAurora
- Hastings AirHastings
All Nebraska flight schools →All Scottsbluff flight schools →
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


