What flight training costs at Greenville flight schools
6 schools train out of Greenville. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 5 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Greenville Downtown Airport (GMU). Updated September 12, 2026 · All South Carolina flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Greenville Aviation
Part not statedGreenville, SC·greenvilleaviation.com
$155/hr aircraft (wet)·$60/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Greenville Aviation prices each aircraft on its own page rather than on one rate card, and its own private-pilot page states the fleet runs $155 to $211 per hour WITH FUEL. Instruction is $60/hr flat and covers ground, simulator and single-engine flight alike, rising to $70/hr for multi-engine training or if you bring your own aircraft. Its Redbird MCX simulator is $70/hr. A $300 annual incidental fee covers damage, and the school's own estimate for a Private runs $12,000 to $20,000 all in.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$17,015
range $14.6K to $19.4K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planGreenville Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
ASG Flight Training Academy
Part not statedGreenville, SC·avserve.com
No PilotBound estimate
ASG Flight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask ASG FlightCAVU Flight School
Part 61Greenville, SC·GMU·cavuflightschool.com
Flight School of Greenville
Part 61Greenville, SC·GMU·flightschoolofgreenville.com
No PilotBound estimate
Flight School of Greenville does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Flight School of GreenvilleStratos Aviation
Part 61Greenville, SC·GMU·flystratosaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Stratos does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask StratosUSAeroFlight
Part 141Greenville, SC·GMU·usaeroflight.net
No PilotBound estimate
USAeroFlight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask USAeroFlight
Estimates use the same method as every South Carolina school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Greenville, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Greenville school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 5 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $17,015
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $155/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $60/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 6
Lowest published trainer rates in Greenville
Part 141 flight schools in Greenville
Airports with Greenville flight schools
Flight schools in other South Carolina cities.
- Hilton Head Island3 schools
- North Charleston3 schools, 1 with rates
- Spartanburg4 schools, 1 with rates
- Sumter3 schools
All South Carolina flight schools →Flight school costs by state →
Common questions about Greenville flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Greenville?
Greenville Aviation in Greenville is the one Greenville school here with a full published rate card: $155 per hour for its Piper Cherokee 140 and $60 per hour for instruction, checked September 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $17,015. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Greenville flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Greenville is September 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 5 more schools in Greenville are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Greenville airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Greenville Downtown Airport (GMU) with 5. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Greenville without one.
