Published listings, sourced · Updated September 13, 2026

What flight training costs at Sumter flight schools

3 schools train out of Sumter. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.

One field: Sumter Airport (SMS). Whole state instead? South Carolina flight schools

Flight school costs in Sumter, in numbers

None of the 3 Sumter schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

0 of 3
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Airports with Sumter flight schools

Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Long Aviation

    Part not stated

    Sumter, SC·longaviation.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Long Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Sumter, SC·SMS·sumtercountyairport.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    On Eagles' Wings does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Sumter, SC·SMS·sumteraviation.com

    Published rates

    $155/hr aircraft+instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    $155/hr covers its glass-panel trainer with fuel included, and a second, better-equipped aircraft is $240/hr, also fuel included. Both figures are published per aircraft rather than on a rate card.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Sumter Aviation does not publish an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight schools in other South Carolina cities

All South Carolina flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Sumter flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Sumter?
None of the 3 Sumter schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 13, 2026.
Which Sumter airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Sumter Airport (SMS) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Sumter without one.

Estimates use the same method as every South Carolina school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy