Rates partly published · Rockwall, TX
Flight training at Rudy's Aviation Services
No instructor rate. Rudy's Aviation Services publishes a $95/hr aircraft rate and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked August 18, 2026 against AOPA flight school finder, Rudy's Aviation Services at F46.
- Based at
- Rockwall Municipal Airport(F46)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Trains
- PPL · IR · CPL
- Phone
- (214) 380-2822
- Website
- rudysaviationservices.com
Section 1What is published
Rudy's Aviation Services's own figures
Checked September 13, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cessna 150 | $95/hr | Two seats, with vortex generators and a STOL kit. |
Only the Cessna 150 carries a single figure. The Cessna 172 is published as a RANGE rather than a rate, and a range cannot be estimated on without choosing a point inside it, so it is described here instead of priced.
Section 2Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Rudy's Aviation Services's rates. The middle of what 45 Texas schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $80 to $425 per hour.
- $165
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 45 schools with published rates.
- $65
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Rudy's Aviation Services is not in it.
Section 3Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Texas-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
Section 4What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Rudy's Aviation Services's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
What does instruction cost per hour, and what exactly does the Cessna 172 cost?Missing from their site
The 150 has one rate but the 172 is published as a range, and no instruction rate appears anywhere.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Rudy's Aviation Services gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youSection 5In the app
Track your training at Rudy's Aviation Services.
Rudy's Aviation Services is in the PilotBound app. Choose Rudy's Aviation Services when you set up and enter the rates it gives you; the app prices your training on them and tracks every flight you log against the projection.

Section 6Nearby schools
45 Texas schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- A & W AircraftFort Worth, TX · Checked August 18, 2026$80/hr$50/hr instruction
- AeroPro Flight AcademyAustin, TX · Checked September 12, 2026$425/hr$75 to $125/hr instruction
- Aerospace N3XTWichita Falls, TX · Checked August 18, 2026$249/hr$100 to $110/hr instruction
- Airplanes & AttitudeMcKinney, TX · Checked September 12, 2026$150/hr$75/hr instruction
- Anderson AviationBulverde, TX · Checked August 18, 2026$162/hr$55/hr instruction
- Austin Aviation TrainingBurnet, TX · Checked September 10, 2026$180/hr$80/hr instruction
Section 7Sources
- That the school exists
- AOPA flight school finder, Rudy's Aviation Services at F46Checked August 18, 2026
- The rates above
- Rudy's Aviation Services fleet pageChecked September 13, 2026
Are you Rudy's Aviation Services? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Rudy's Aviation Services. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other Texas flight schools
- A & W Aircraft · Fort Worth
- Abilene Aero · Abilene
- Above and Beyond Aviation · Austin
- Above It All Aviation · Denton
- AeroPro Flight Academy · Austin
- Aerospace N3XT · Wichita Falls
- Aerotex Aviation · Odessa
- Aircraft Simulator Training · Burnet
- Airplanes & Attitude · McKinney
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.

