Accelerated academy · Gardner, KS · Checked September 24, 2026
What Kilo Charlie Aviation's program costs
A full-time, integrated career program sold at a fixed price, not an hourly rate. Every figure below is Kilo Charlie Aviation's own published price, with the source and the date we read it. This is the published sticker, not a personalized quote.
Website flykilocharlie.com
Section 1Program price
Published program price
$100K
A.C.E. Accelerated Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling.
Kilo Charlie publishes the program as an "all-inclusive" figure but does not state how hours beyond the planned 295 are billed. Confirm the overage policy before enrolling.
The academy's own published price. It does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum (only a qualifying degree does). Prices change. Confirm current figures with Kilo Charlie Aviation.
The programs, with sources
- A.C.E. Accelerated Career Pilot Program (from zero time)
- $99,950
- PPL · IR · CPL · Multi · CFI · CFII · 295 hrs
- September 24, 2026Source
- All-inclusive program price for 295 total hours (220 single-engine, 25 multi-engine, 55 simulator). Financing partners listed; terms not published. The FAA part is not stated on Kilo Charlie's site.
- Three financing partners listed; terms not published.
- Zero to CFI/CFII with commercial single and multi, in as little as 9 months (7-9 with a Private certificate). Does not reduce the 1,500-hour airline minimum.
Section 2Paying for it
Two ways to cover $99,950.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for51 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Kansas-only awards in the directory yet.
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that cover $99,950Four of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 4 of 6
Section 3Add to my plan
Turn this into a plan.
Turn this into a route to your checkride, with Kilo Charlie's published price built in.
Add to planSection 4In the app
Track your training at Kilo Charlie.
Enter the aircraft and instructor rates for your training at Kilo Charlie Aviation when you set up PilotBound, and the app tracks every flight you log against the projection. On a fixed-price program, it shows what the hours you actually fly would cost by the hour, to set beside the package.

See how an academy stacks up against Part 61, Part 141, and a 2-year or 4-year degree.
Compare the pathsSection 5Questions
- How much does Kilo Charlie Aviation cost?
- Kilo Charlie Aviation publishes $99,950 for its A.C.E. Accelerated Career Pilot Program (from zero time), as listed on the academy's own pricing page (September 24, 2026). That is the published sticker for the program, not a personalized quote, and it is what the academy asks before the fees the sticker excludes.
- What is included in Kilo Charlie Aviation's program price?
- Kilo Charlie Aviation's published programs cover Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Multi-Engine (AMEL), Flight Instructor and Instrument Instructor. The headline track plans for about 295 flight hours. The academy states about 9 months to finish. On what it excludes, the academy states: All-inclusive program price for 295 total hours (220 single-engine, 25 multi-engine, 55 simulator). Financing partners listed; terms not published. The FAA part is not stated on Kilo Charlie's site.
- What happens if you need more hours than Kilo Charlie Aviation's program includes?
- The academy does not publish how hours beyond the estimate are billed. Confirm before enrolling. Kilo Charlie publishes the program as an "all-inclusive" figure but does not state how hours beyond the planned 295 are billed. Confirm the overage policy before enrolling. This is the question worth asking hardest at any accelerated academy, because the published price and the price a student who flies over the plan actually pays are two different numbers.
- Does going to Kilo Charlie Aviation lower the 1,500-hour airline requirement?
- No. An accelerated academy does not reduce the 1,500-hour ATP minimum. Only a qualifying aviation degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160, which lowers it to 1,000 hours for a bachelor's or 1,250 for an associate's. What an academy sells is speed and a fixed price to the commercial certificate and instructor ratings, not a shortcut to the airlines. Most graduates then instruct to build the remaining hours.
Section 6Sources
Figures are Kilo Charlie Aviation's own published program prices, shown with the date we read them. They are not a personalized quote, and a student's actual cost will differ with location premiums, the fees the sticker excludes, and pace. Published prices generally assume the program's planned hours; flight training often runs over the FAA minimums, and how extra hours are billed varies by academy (some hold a truly fixed cost, others charge an hourly rate for additional time). Confirm the overage policy with the academy. An accelerated academy does not lower the 1,500-hour airline minimum; only a qualifying degree does, under 14 CFR 61.160. PilotBound is not affiliated with Kilo Charlie Aviation. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Primary sources: flykilocharlie.com
Other academies in Kansas
All Kansas flight academiesAll academy prices, cheapest first
Plan the money before you commit
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Free money first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.

