What flight training costs at Chandler flight schools

4 schools train out of Chandler. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

One field: Chandler Municipal Airport (CHD). Updated October 16, 2026 · All Arizona flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Chandler$14.7K$19.5K
  • Chandler, AZ·aerobatics.com

    $147/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$72/hr instructor

    Checked October 16, 2026·Source

    The site does not state whether rates include fuel. A $200 to $1,000 advance deposit applies, and paying in advance earns a 5% to 10% discount.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $17,135

    range $14.7K to $19.5K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planChandler Air cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Chandler, AZ·arizona-flight-training-and-instruction.com

    aircraft rate not published·$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    A one-instructor operation that publishes a flat $75/hr for flight and ground instruction across every course, and says outright that aircraft rates vary and must be asked for. The instructor travels to the student's home airport.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Arizona Flight Training does not publish an aircraft rate

    What to ask Arizona Flight Training
  • Fly Time Aviation

    Part not stated

    Chandler, AZ·CHD·flytimechd.com

    $135/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    Fly Time publishes two figures and a surcharge: any of its Cessna 172 models rents at $170/hr wet, the Cessna 150M (N150HB) at $135/hr wet, and a fuel surcharge of $7/hr applies on top. The rates sit on the rental-requirements page rather than a rate page. The flight instructors page names the instructors and prices none of them.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Fly Time does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Fly Time
  • Gate One

    Part not stated

    Chandler, AZ·CHD·gateone.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Gate One does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Gate One

Estimates use the same method as every Arizona school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in Chandler, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Chandler school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$17,135
Published trainer rental, per hour
$147/hr
Published instruction, per hour
$72/hr
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
1 of 4

Lowest published trainer rates in Chandler

Part 141 flight schools in Chandler

Airports with Chandler flight schools

Common questions about Chandler flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Chandler?

Chandler Air Service in Chandler is the one Chandler school here with a full published rate card: $147 per hour for its Piper Cherokee 140 and $72 per hour for instruction, checked October 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $17,135. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.

How current are these Chandler flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Chandler is October 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Chandler are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.

Which Chandler airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: Chandler Municipal Airport (CHD) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Chandler without one.