What flight training costs at City of Colorado Springs Municipal (COS)
3 schools train at City of Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, Colorado Springs. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Updated September 16, 2026 · All Colorado flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Peak Aviation
Part not statedColorado Springs, CO·cospilot.com
$219/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$69/hr instructor
Checked September 16, 2026·Source
Peak Aviation does not say whether its published rates include fuel. This estimate uses the rate exactly as published, so ask before you budget: a dry rate adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour once fuel is on top.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$22,145
range $19K to $25.2K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planPeak Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Arapahoe Flight Club
Part 141Colorado Springs, CO·COS·arapahoefc.com
Checked September 16, 2026·Source
The club's airplane pages name each aircraft and its avionics without a price. The only hourly figures on the site are for helicopter training, at $665 regular, $580 and $539 on its two discounted tiers.
No PilotBound estimate
Arapahoe does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask ArapahoeRocky Mountain USSF Flight Training Center
Part not statedColorado Springs, CO·COS·21fss.com
No PilotBound estimate
Rocky Mountain USSF does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Rocky Mountain USSF
Estimates use the same method as every Colorado school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs at City of Colorado Springs Municipal, in numbers
Computed from the 1 City of Colorado Springs Municipal school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $22,145
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $219/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $69/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates at City of Colorado Springs Municipal
Part 141 flight schools at City of Colorado Springs Municipal
Other Colorado airports with flight schools.
Common questions about flight schools at COS
How much does flight school cost at City of Colorado Springs Municipal?
Peak Aviation in Colorado Springs is the one City of Colorado Springs Municipal school here with a full published rate card: $219 per hour for its Cessna 172SP and $69 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $22,145. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these City of Colorado Springs Municipal flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at City of Colorado Springs Municipal is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools at City of Colorado Springs Municipal are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
