What flight training costs at Boise Air Terminal (BOI)

4 schools train at Boise Air Terminal/Gowen Field, Boise. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

Updated October 12, 2026 · All Idaho flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Boise Air Terminal$14.1K$18.7K
  • Glass Cockpit Aviation

    Part not stated
    2 locations

    Boise & Twin Falls, ID·glasscockpitaviation.com

    $155/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$50/hr instructor

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source

    Glass Cockpit Aviation does not say whether its published rates include fuel. This estimate uses the rate exactly as published, so ask before you budget: a dry rate adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour once fuel is on top.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $16,435

    range $14.1K to $18.7K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planGlass Cockpit cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Boise, ID·BOI·asu-nvg.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Aviation Specialties does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Aviation Specialties
  • Jetstream Aviation

    Part 61 & 141

    Boise, ID·BOI·jetstreamaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Jetstream does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Jetstream
  • Ponderosa Aero Club

    Part 61 & 141

    Boise, ID·BOI·ponderosaaero.org

    $80/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·14 aircraft published

    Club rates. Membership is mandatory: the club's own FAQ answers "Can non-members rent your aircraft?" with "No." Joining is $800, then $200/year for years two to five, plus $115/month in dues less a $30 credit in any month you fly. A 30-day Introductory Membership is $300 and includes one hour with an instructor. Instruction is priced instructor by instructor rather than by the club, from $60/hr to $80/hr across twelve names, with backcountry instruction at $100/hr, so what you pay depends on who teaches you. A Redbird TD2 is $30/hr and a PilotEdge simulator $15/hr.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Ponderosa does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Ponderosa

Estimates use the same method as every Idaho school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs at Boise Air Terminal, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Boise Air Terminal school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$16,435
Published trainer rental, per hour
$155/hr
Published instruction, per hour
$50/hr
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
1 of 4

Lowest published trainer rates at Boise Air Terminal

Part 141 flight schools at Boise Air Terminal

Common questions about flight schools at BOI

How much does flight school cost at Boise Air Terminal?

Glass Cockpit Aviation in Boise & Twin Falls is the one Boise Air Terminal school here with a full published rate card: $155 per hour for its Cessna 172 and $50 per hour for instruction, checked October 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,435. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.

How current are these Boise Air Terminal flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Boise Air Terminal is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools at Boise Air Terminal are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.