What flight training costs at Caldwell flight schools
4 schools train out of Caldwell. 2 publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Caldwell Executive Airport (EUL). Updated October 16, 2026 · All Idaho flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Silverhawk Aviation Academy
Part 61 & 141Lowest in ID2 locationsCaldwell, ID·silverhawkaviation.net
$180/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$30/hr instructor
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
Silverhawk publishes solo and dual rates; this estimate uses the published solo aircraft rate plus the instructor portion implied by its dual rate. Complex (172RG) and multi-engine training are quoted dual-only on their site.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$17,075
range $14.7K to $19.5K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planSilverhawk cost breakdown →Snake River Flight Training
Part not statedLargest fleetCaldwell, ID·snakeriverflyers.com
$168/hr aircraft (wet)·$70/hr instructor
Checked October 16, 2026·Source
Rates are wet, plus Idaho sales tax. Rentals are restricted to enrolled students (no non-student rental). Instruction is priced per instructor rather than per rating, and this estimate uses the lowest of the published figures, which three of the six instructors charge.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$18,531
range $15.9K to $21.1K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planSnake River cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Air-O-Drome Aviation
Part 61Caldwell, ID·EUL·airidaho.com
No PilotBound estimate
Air-O-Drome does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Air-O-DromeSkyborne Adventures
Part 61Caldwell, ID·EUL
No PilotBound estimate
Skyborne does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Skyborne
Estimates use the same method as every Idaho school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Caldwell, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Caldwell schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $17,803
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $168 to $180
- Published instruction, per hour
- $30 to $70
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 2 of 4
Lowest published trainer rates in Caldwell
Part 141 flight schools in Caldwell
Airports with Caldwell flight schools
Caldwell Executive Airport EUL
Air-O-Drome AviationSilverhawk Aviation AcademySkyborne AdventuresSnake River Flight Training
Flight schools in other Idaho cities.
Common questions about Caldwell flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Caldwell?
Across the 2 Caldwell flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $168 to $180 per hour and instruction $30 to $70 per hour, checked as recently as October 16, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $17,075 and $18,531, with a median of $17,803. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in Caldwell?
Snake River Flight Training in Caldwell publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Caldwell schools listed here, $168 per hour for its Cessna 152, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked October 16, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Caldwell flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Caldwell is October 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Caldwell are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Caldwell airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Caldwell Executive Airport (EUL) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Caldwell without one.
