What flight training costs at Boise flight schools
3 schools train out of Boise. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.
One field: Boise Air Terminal, Gowen Field (BOI). Updated September 13, 2026 · All Idaho flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Aviation Specialties Unlimited
Part not statedBoise, ID·BOI·asu-nvg.com
No PilotBound estimate
Aviation Specialties does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Aviation SpecialtiesJetstream Aviation
Part 61 & 141Boise, ID·BOI·jetstreamaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Jetstream does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask JetstreamPonderosa Aero Club
Part 61 & 141Boise, ID·BOI·ponderosaaero.org
$80/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source·14 aircraft published
Club rates. Membership is mandatory: the club's own FAQ answers "Can non-members rent your aircraft?" with "No." Joining is $800, then $200/year for years two to five, plus $115/month in dues less a $30 credit in any month you fly. A 30-day Introductory Membership is $300 and includes one hour with an instructor. Instruction is priced instructor by instructor rather than by the club, from $60/hr to $80/hr across twelve names, with backcountry instruction at $100/hr, so what you pay depends on who teaches you. A Redbird TD2 is $30/hr and a PilotEdge simulator $15/hr.
Estimates use the same method as every Idaho school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Boise, in numbers
None of the 3 Boise schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 0 of 3
Part 141 flight schools in Boise
Airports with Boise flight schools
Flight schools in other Idaho cities.
Common questions about Boise flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Boise?
None of the 3 Boise schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 13, 2026.
Which Boise airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Boise Air Terminal, Gowen Field (BOI) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Boise without one.
