What flight training costs at West Chicago flight schools

6 schools train out of West Chicago. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.

One field: DuPage Airport (DPA). Updated October 12, 2026 · All Illinois flight schools

Showing 6 of 6 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Achieve Aviation

    Part not stated

    West Chicago, IL·DPA·achieveaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Achieve does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Achieve
  • West Chicago, IL·DPA·avelflightschool.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Avel does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Avel
  • Fox Flying Club

    Part not stated

    West Chicago, IL·DPA·foxflying.com

    $104/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source

    The FAQ prices the club Cessna 172 at $104 per tach hour, wet, and membership at $350 initiation and $100/month. Instruction is by club instructors and is not priced.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Fox Flying does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Fox Flying
  • West Chicago, IL·DPA·internationalflyingclub.org

    $112/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source·4 aircraft published

    Every rate is a member rate, wet, billed on Hobbs time except the Arrow, which is on tach time. Joining is a $100 application fee and a $500 security deposit, and dues are $48 a month. Instruction is by independent instructors affiliated with the club, and members negotiate the fee with the instructor.

    No PilotBound estimate

    IFC does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask IFC
  • West Chicago, IL·DPA·flytea.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Travel Express does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Travel Express
  • West Chicago, IL·DPA·vagabondflyers.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Vagabond does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Vagabond

Estimates use the same method as every Illinois school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in West Chicago, in numbers

None of the 6 West Chicago schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
0 of 6

Part 141 flight schools in West Chicago

Airports with West Chicago flight schools

Common questions about West Chicago flight schools

How much does flight school cost in West Chicago?

None of the 6 West Chicago schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked October 12, 2026.

Which West Chicago airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: DuPage Airport (DPA) with 6. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in West Chicago without one.