What flight training costs at Lincoln (LNK)
3 schools train at Lincoln Airport, Lincoln. 2 publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other one is listed with what they do publish.
Updated October 8, 2026 · All Nebraska flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
AGL Flight Training
Part not statedLowest in NELargest fleetLincoln and Seward, NE·aglflighttraining.com
$165/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$65/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
AGL supplies the instructor and uses two Cessna 172s owned by other operators (TC Flight's N7663T and Seward Aviation's N2098Y), both of which those owners publish wet; AGL's own course estimates price aircraft rental per hour without saying so. The Commercial estimate no longer carries the complex-aircraft line it once did, so no complex rate is estimated here. Instruction is one rate for flight and ground, pay as you go, with 10% off for college students. Students may bring their own airplane.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$18,025
range $15.5K to $20.5K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planAGL cost breakdown →TC Flight
Part not statedLincoln, NE·avi8rcfi.com
$165/hr aircraft (wet)·$120/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
One Master CFI and one Cessna 172, published wet. The instructor rate is the highest in Nebraska and the site says the schedule is limited to a few students, so ask about availability before anything else. The same airplane is used by AGL Flight Training's students at its own instruction rate.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$21,215
range $18.2K to $24.2K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planTC Flight cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Ignite Flight Academy
Part 61 & 141Lincoln, NE·LNK·igniteflight.com
No PilotBound estimate
Ignite does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Ignite
Estimates use the same method as every Nebraska school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs at Lincoln, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Lincoln schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 1 listing without a full rate card is left out of every figure.
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $19,620
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $165/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $65 to $120
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 2 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates at Lincoln
Part 141 flight schools at Lincoln
Flight schools in Nebraska cities.
Common questions about flight schools at LNK
How much does flight school cost at Lincoln?
Across the 2 Lincoln flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $165 to $165 per hour and instruction $65 to $120 per hour, checked as recently as October 8, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $18,025 and $21,215, with a median of $19,620. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school at Lincoln?
AGL Flight Training in Lincoln and Seward publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Lincoln schools listed here, $165 per hour for its Cessna 172, a rate that does not say whether fuel is included, checked October 8, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Lincoln flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Lincoln is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and one more school at Lincoln is listed without an estimate because it does not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
