PilotBound estimate · Henderson and Las Vegas, NV · Checked September 5, 2026

What flight training at All In Aviation costs

Website allinaviation.com

Section 1Cost estimate

Your plan

Estimate cost to reach

Flying

The cheapest airplane on the price sheet. Listed in the PDF only, not on the fleet page.

PilotBound estimate · Private

Examiner data

Cost of your Private at All In Aviation

$25,675

range $22.1K$29.3K · about 6 months at 2×/week

Priced on All In Aviation's published rates: Cessna 172 at $235/hr + $110/hr instruction, checked September 5, 2026.

Against a minimums quote

at the FAA legal minimums$15,295
at the hours students actually take$25,675

+$10,380 on All In Aviation's own rates. Quotes usually price the 40-hour minimum; almost nobody finishes there.

Where it goes

$22.1K$29.3K
Aircraft rental$16,920
Instruction$6,380
One-time costs$2,375
Aircraft + instruction$23,300
72 hrs in Cessna 172 @ $235/hr + 58 dual @ $110/hr

One-time fees ($2,375)

  • Knowledge (written) test$175
  • Checkride / DPE fee$800
  • Medical certificate$150
  • Headset$700
  • Ground school / test prep$300
  • Books, charts & supplies$250
Hours at a steady pace72 hrs

Examiner records (DPE dataset).

The hourly flying is priced on All In Aviation's published rates. About $2,375 of this is one-time fees (written test, examiner/DPE checkride, medical, gear), typical national estimates, not All In Aviation's prices, and several are set by third parties.

Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. Full methodology and sources →

Put this calculator on your site

Section 2The rate card

What All In Aviation publishes

checked September 5, 2026

Henderson Executive (KHND)

Cessna 172 (N532ND, 2011)2011The cheapest airplane on the price sheet. Listed in the PDF only, not on the fleet page.$235/hr wet
Cessna 172S (N825PK, 2026, G1000 NXi)2026Published as a wet rate. Autopilot, airbags, FliteCharts.$300/hr wet
Cessna 172S (N366CT, 2025, G1000 NXi)2025Published as a wet rate.$300/hr wet
Cessna 172 (N23NP, 2023)2023Listed in the PDF only.$300/hr wet
Cessna 172 (N725LV, 2021)2021Listed in the PDF only.$300/hr wet
Cirrus SR20 G6 (N327TM, 2022)2022Listed in the PDF only.$395/hr wet
Cirrus SR20 G6 (N325VT, 2022)2022Listed in the PDF only.$395/hr wet
Cirrus SR20 G6 (N643LV, 2020)2020Listed in the PDF only.$395/hr wet
Cirrus SR20 G7+ (N39AS, 2026)2026215hp, parachute, Perspective+ Touch. $320 aircraft + $95 consumables.$415/hr wet
Cirrus SR20 G7+ (N893QA, 2025)2025$320 aircraft + $95 consumables.$415/hr wet
Cirrus SR22 G6 (N115MM, 2021)2021310hp, high performance. $400 aircraft + $125 consumables.$525/hr wet
Cirrus SR22 G6 (N687PW, 2020)2020Listed in the PDF only.$525/hr wet
Cirrus SR22 G7+ (N426BG, 2026)2026310hp, high performance. $440 aircraft + $125 consumables.$565/hr wet
Cirrus SR22 G7+ (N801AG, 2025)2025$440 aircraft + $125 consumables.$565/hr wet
Cirrus SR22 G7 (N816PP, 2024)2024$440 aircraft + $125 consumables.$565/hr wet
Cirrus SR22T G7+ (N665KA, 2026)2026315hp turbo, the top of the fleet. $515 aircraft + $145 consumables.$660/hr wet
Cirrus SR22T G7+ (N61TZ, 2025)2025$515 aircraft + $145 consumables.$660/hr wet

North Las Vegas (KVGT)

Cirrus SR22 G7+ (N561AU)2026310hp, high performance. $440 aircraft + $125 consumables.$565/hr wet
Cirrus SR22 G7+ (N830CA)2026$440 aircraft + $125 consumables.$565/hr wet
Instruction$110/hr

Airframes built 2011 to 2026. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read September 16, 2026.

These are All In Aviation's 2026 price-sheet rates for non-members. Member pricing exists and is not published. A $5 per flight hour insurance fee is added to non-member invoices, credit card charges carry a 3% processing fee, and Nevada sales tax applies to solo rentals. Instruction is a flat $110/hr with a two-hour minimum per reservation; duty days of 6 to 10 hours bill at a $900 day rate instead, and instructor travel costs are invoiced separately. Rentals bill a minimum of 2 flight hours per 24-hour period. An ALSIM ALSR2X simulator is published at $195/hr and is not part of this estimate. Every airplane here is glass-panel and technically advanced, so the commercial's ten complex-or-TAA hours can be flown in any of them; the estimate uses a regional average for that line rather than singling out one tail, because All In publishes no retractable.

The examiner's checkride fee is not on this card: the examiner sets it, not the school. The estimate above includes PilotBound's own figure for it. All In Aviation does not state whether it trains under Part 61 or Part 141, so the estimate above is built on Part 61 hours.

Section 3Paying for it

Two ways to cover $25,675.

Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.

Money you keepScholarships you could apply for46 open to anyone. Top awards reach $22,200.No Nevada-only awards in the directory yet.
46
Money you pay backLenders that cover $25,675Five of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
5 of 6

Section 4Add to my plan

Turn this into a plan.

Your $25,675 is the starting line. Turn it into a route to your checkride, every step in order with this cost built in.

Add to my plan

Section 5What to ask

What to ask when you call

The marked one is what All In Aviation's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.

  1. What gets billed on top of the hourly rates, and roughly how much per hour does it add?

    The site notes extras beyond the hourly figures. Ask for the all-in number per hour, not the base rate.

  2. Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?

    Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.

  3. Do you train under Part 61 or Part 141?Missing from their site

    It changes the minimum hours, and for some students it changes financing eligibility.

  4. Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?

    Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.

  5. What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?

    The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.

  6. How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?

    Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.

Section 6Questions

How much does it cost to get a private pilot license at All In Aviation?
All In Aviation publishes $235 per hour for the Cessna 172 and $110 per hour for instruction on it, checked September 5, 2026. Applied to those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $25,675, in a range of $22,100 to $29,300. That covers roughly 72 hours of flying and instruction plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out, including the written test, the examiner's checkride fee, a medical, and study materials. It is a PilotBound estimate built on the school's published rates, not a quote from All In Aviation.
How long does it take to get a private pilot license at All In Aviation?
Flying twice a week, PilotBound estimates about 6 months at All In Aviation to reach the private pilot checkride, at roughly 72 hours. Pace is the single biggest variable: flying once a week typically stretches the timeline and raises the total, because time between lessons gets spent re-learning. Weather, aircraft availability, and instructor turnover all push the same direction.
Is All In Aviation a Part 61 or Part 141 flight school?
All In Aviation does not state on its own website whether it trains under Part 61 or Part 141, so we do not list one. It is worth asking directly before you enroll: Part 141 follows an FAA-approved syllabus and is generally what VA benefits require, while Part 61 is more flexible on scheduling.
Do All In Aviation's aircraft rates include fuel?
All In Aviation publishes $235 per hour for the Cessna 172, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure. A wet rate is the easier one to compare, because the number you see is the number you fly on. Rates checked September 5, 2026.
What ratings can you train for at All In Aviation?
All In Aviation trains Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, Commercial Pilot, Flight Instructor and Instrument Instructor. Instruction is $110 per hour across the ratings it teaches. PilotBound's estimator on this page prices any of these paths on All In Aviation's own published rates.

Section 7Sources

Estimates use All In Aviation's published Cessna 172 and instructor rates (checked September 5, 2026), shown in USD for planning only. Real cost varies by student, weather, and pace. A range, not a quote.

PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by All In Aviation. School names are used only to identify the school. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. Disclaimer & removal policy.

Are you All In Aviation? Every figure here is yours, shown with its source and date.

Send your training part

Other Nevada flight schools

All Nevada flight schools

Plan the money before you commit

A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what free money exists, and what borrowing actually looks like.

What each rating costs

Honest per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.

Free money first

Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.

If you borrow

Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.