Flight training at Attitude Aviation
Livermore, CA · Rates partly published
No instructor rate. Attitude publishes rates for all 13 of its airplanes and nothing for instruction, so there is no total on this page.
Checked September 5, 2026 against Attitude Aviation site.
- Based at
- Livermore Municipal Airport(LVK)
- FAA part
- Not stated on their site
- Phone
- 925-456-2276
- Website
- attitudeaviation.com
What is published
Attitude's own figures
Checked September 14, 2026 · Source
| Aircraft | Published rate | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Cessna 172P Skyhawk (N13CB, 1981)1981 | $160/hr | 160 HP, Aspen glass, Garmin 750, two-axis autopilot. |
| Cessna 172R Skyhawk (N90FL, 1998)1998 | $160/hr | 180 HP, Garmin 750, single-axis KAP 140 autopilot. |
| Cessna 172R Skyhawk (N411ES, 1997)1997 | $170/hr | 180 HP, Garmin 650. |
| Cessna 172SP Skyhawk (N5203H, 2004) | $170/hr | 180 HP, Garmin 650, two-axis autopilot, HSI. |
| Cessna 172R Skyhawk (N2173Z, 2004)2004 | $170/hr | 180 HP, Garmin 650, two-axis autopilot. |
| Cessna 182S Skylane (N374TC, 1998)1998 | $205/hr | 230 HP, Garmin 750, Aspen glass, two-axis autopilot. |
| Cessna 182S Skylane (N9506W)1997 | $205/hr | 230 HP, Garmin 750, two-axis autopilot. |
| Cessna 182T Turbo Skylane (N35206, 2001)2001 | $225/hr | 235 HP, oxygen, Garmin 750, two-axis autopilot. |
| Cessna 182RG (N1188N)1978 | $230/hr | Retractable. Garmin 750, KX 155, ADS-B in and out. |
| Cirrus SR20 G (N345BS) | $260/hr | Cirrus Perspective by Garmin. |
| Cessna T210M Centurion (N761CF) | $330/hr | Retractable, turbocharged. Garmin 750, Aspen glass, two-axis autopilot. |
| Piper Seneca PA-34-200 (N5051T, 1972)1972 | $350/hr | Twin. Garmin 650, the school's multi-engine trainer. |
| Cessna 414A (N410NF, 1978)1978 | $720/hr | Cabin-class twin. Garmin 750, fully coupled autopilot, air conditioning. |
Airframes built 1972 to 2004. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read October 21, 2026.
Each airplane is priced on the fleet page. The page does not say whether fuel is included.
Why there is no total
An estimate needs an instructor rate.
A training total is hours multiplied by rates. With instruction unpriced there is nothing to multiply, and we will not fill the gap with a plausible number: every figure on this site carries a link that shows it today.
Instructor rateMissing from their site
Instruction is the second biggest line on a training bill, after the airplane.
What to compare their answer against
Not Attitude's rates. The middle of what 65 California schools charge, to hold your phone quote against.
- Trainer, medianWhat the airplane costsRange $95 to $269 per hour.
- $160
- Instruction, medianWhat the instructor costsAcross 65 schools with published rates.
- $80
From the schools here that publish full rate cards, the same sample behind the Flight Training Cost Report. Attitude is not in it.
Paying for it
Two ways to pay for it.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for50 open to anyone, plus 1 in California. Top awards reach $22,200.
- Hiller Aviation Museum Flight Training Scholarship$15,000 · San Francisco Bay Area · Opens Feb 5, 2027
- 51
- Money you pay backLenders that fund flight trainingSix lenders, compared on the limits and rates they publish. That is what is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 6
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what Attitude's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
What do you charge per hour for flight instruction, and is ground instruction billed at the same rate?Missing from their site
This is the number that is missing from the site. Ground is often billed separately and at a different rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?Missing from their site
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
Do the published aircraft rates include fuel, or is fuel billed separately?
The site does not say, and it is the difference between two rates that look identical and are not.
What does instruction cost per hour?Missing from their site
The fleet is priced tail by tail and no instruction figure appears anywhere on the site.
Do the aircraft rates include fuel?Missing from their site
The fleet page does not say.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Called them? Send us what they said.
Send the number over and Attitude Aviation gets a full listing with an estimate, marked as sourced by phone on the date you called.
Send what they told youIn the app
Nearby schools
4 other schools fly from Livermore Municipal Airport.
3 of them publish at least one rate. LVK is the identifier to give when you ask.
- Five Rivers AviationFull rate card, Cessna 172N at $160/hr and $70/hr instructionLivermore
- Red Sky AviationFull rate card, Cessna 150 at $130/hr and $59/hr instructionLivermore
- Bay Area Flying ClubPublishes no ratesLivermore
- Flying ParticlesPublishes Cessna 172N at $155/hr, no instructor rateLivermore
65 California schools publish a full rate card.
Each one has an estimate built on its own published rates. Listed alphabetically, because ordering them by price would be a ranking this page is not making.
- Aces High AviationLong Beach, CA · Checked September 16, 2026$140/hr$90 to $100/hr instruction
- Aero AviationLong Beach, CA · Checked October 16, 2026$135/hr$100 to $120/hr instruction
- AeroDynamic AviationSan Jose, CA · Checked September 16, 2026$143/hr$82/hr instruction
- Air CarriageChico, CA · Checked October 16, 2026$175/hr$60 to $65/hr instruction
- Air Paso Flight ServicesPaso Robles, CA · Checked September 16, 2026$125/hr$95/hr instruction
- Ascent Aviation AcademyVan Nuys, CA · Checked October 16, 2026$145/hr$75/hr instruction
Sources
- That the school exists
- Attitude Aviation siteChecked September 5, 2026
- The rates above
- Attitude Aviation fleet pageChecked September 14, 2026
Are you Attitude Aviation? Send your rate card and this becomes a full listing with an estimate, free. Or have it removed.
This page says one thing is not stated on your site. Send us where it is published and it shows here instead.
- What instruction costs per hourSend it
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Attitude Aviation. School names are used only to identify the school. Rates shown are the school's own published figures with the date we checked them. This page carries no PilotBound estimate, because the school does not publish enough for one. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Other California flight schools.
- 30 DAY CFI Flight Training AcademyVan Nuys
- A.F.I.T. Accelerated Flight and Instrument TrainingNewport Beach
- Acampo Flying ClubAcampo
- Aces High AviationLong Beach
- ActivePILOT Flight AcademyVan Nuys
- Advantage AviationPalo Alto
- Adventure AirChino
- Adventure FlightLincoln
- Aero AviationLong Beach
All California flight schools →All Livermore flight schools →
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


