What flight training at All Sports Aviation costs
Deer Park, WA · Checked October 8, 2026
Website allsportsaviation.com
Phone (208) 627-6937
Conveniently located near
- Spokane
- Chattaroy
- Colbert
- Mead
- Sandpoint, ID
Cost estimate
Estimate cost to reach
Flying
PilotBound estimate · Private
Examiner dataCost of your Private at All Sports Aviation
range $17.2K – $22.9K · about 6 months at 2×/week
Priced on All Sports's published rates: Cessna 172 at $185/hr + $75/hr instruction, checked October 8, 2026.
Against a minimums quote
+$7,870 on All Sports's own rates. Quotes usually price the 40-hour minimum; almost nobody finishes there.
Where it goes
One-time fees ($2,375)
- Knowledge (written) test$175
- Checkride / DPE fee$800
- Medical certificate$150
- Headset$700
- Ground school / test prep$300
- Books, charts & supplies$250
Examiner records (DPE dataset).
The hourly flying is priced on All Sports Aviation's published rates. About $2,375 of this is one-time fees (written test, examiner/DPE checkride, medical, gear), typical national estimates, not All Sports Aviation's prices, and several are set by third parties.
Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. Full methodology and sources →
Put this calculator on your siteThe rate card
What All Sports publishes
Checked October 8, 2026Airframe built 1961. Years of manufacture from the FAA aircraft registry, read November 3, 2026.
This estimate uses All Sports Aviation's published per-aircraft rates. A 10-hour block buys 10% off. The tailwheel course page prices its aircraft at $195/hr while the Citabria's own page says $190/hr, and neither page is dated. The site does not say whether fuel is included.
The examiner's checkride fee is not on this card: the examiner sets it, not the school. The estimate above includes PilotBound's own figure for it. All Sports's site does not state whether its rates include fuel. All Sports does not state whether it trains under Part 61 or Part 141, so the estimate above is built on Part 61 hours.
Discovery flight
$195
Checked October 8, 2026
30 to 45 minutes.
Paying for it
Two ways to cover $20,045.
Win what you can first, then borrow only what is left. Neither figure assumes anything about you: one is what our scholarship directory holds, the other is what the lenders publish.
- Money you keepScholarships you could apply for45 open to anyone, plus 2 in Washington. Top awards reach $22,200.
- Museum of Flight Flight Training ScholarshipsUp to $14,000 · Check dates
- Youth Aviation Scholarship FundAmount varies · Check dates
- 47
- Money you pay backLenders that cover $20,045Five of the six lenders in our comparison lend this much. That is whether a loan this size is on offer, not whether you would be approved.
- 5 of 6
Add to my plan
Turn this into a plan.
Your $20,045 is the starting line. Turn it into a route to your checkride, every step in order with this cost built in.
In the app
What to ask
What to ask when you call
The marked ones are what All Sports's site never answers. The rest are what turns an hourly rate into a real bill.
Do the published aircraft rates include fuel, or is fuel billed separately?Missing from their site
The site does not say, and it is the difference between two rates that look identical and are not.
What gets billed on top of the hourly rates, and roughly how much per hour does it add?
The site notes extras beyond the hourly figures. Ask for the all-in number per hour, not the base rate.
Does the instructor rate change for the Instrument, Commercial, or CFI, or is it flat across everything?
Plenty of schools charge more for advanced instruction. A flat rate quoted for the Private can climb later.
Do you train under Part 61 or Part 141?Missing from their site
It changes the minimum hours, and for some students it changes financing eligibility.
Do you offer block rates or prepay discounts, and what is the refund policy if I stop partway?
Block discounts are common and rarely published. The refund terms matter more than the discount.
What do you charge for the written test, the checkride, and the examiner's fee?
The DPE fee alone runs $800 to $1,200 in most of the country and is almost never in a quoted hourly rate.
How many trainers and how many full-time instructors do you have right now?
Availability decides your pace, and pace decides your total more than the hourly rate does.
Questions
How much does it cost to get a private pilot license at All Sports Aviation?
All Sports Aviation publishes $185 per hour for the Cessna 172 and $75 per hour for instruction on it, checked October 8, 2026. Applied to those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $20,045, in a range of $17,200 to $22,900. That covers roughly 72 hours of flying and instruction plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out, including the written test, the examiner's checkride fee, a medical, and study materials. It is a PilotBound estimate built on the school's published rates, not a quote from All Sports Aviation.
How long does it take to get a private pilot license at All Sports Aviation?
Flying twice a week, PilotBound estimates about 6 months at All Sports Aviation to reach the private pilot checkride, at roughly 72 hours. Pace is the single biggest variable: flying once a week typically stretches the timeline and raises the total, because time between lessons gets spent re-learning. Weather, aircraft availability, and instructor turnover all push the same direction.
Is All Sports Aviation a Part 61 or Part 141 flight school?
All Sports Aviation does not state on its own website whether it trains under Part 61 or Part 141, so we do not list one. It is worth asking directly before you enroll: Part 141 follows an FAA-approved syllabus and is generally what VA benefits require, while Part 61 is more flexible on scheduling.
Do All Sports Aviation's aircraft rates include fuel?
All Sports Aviation publishes $185 per hour for the Cessna 172, a rate that does not say whether fuel is included. Ask before you budget: if the rate turns out to be dry, fuel adds roughly $30 to $60 per hour on top. PilotBound's estimate uses the rate exactly as published. Rates checked October 8, 2026.
What ratings can you train for at All Sports Aviation?
All Sports Aviation trains Private Pilot, Instrument Rating and Commercial Pilot. Instruction is $75 per hour across the ratings it teaches. PilotBound's estimator on this page prices any of these paths on All Sports Aviation's own published rates.
Sources
Estimates use All Sports Aviation's published Cessna 172 and instructor rates (checked October 8, 2026), shown in USD for planning only. Real cost varies by student, weather, and pace. A range, not a quote.
PilotBound is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by All Sports Aviation. School names are used only to identify the school. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. Disclaimer & removal policy.
Are you All Sports? Every figure here is yours, shown with its source and date.
One other school flies from Deer Park Airport.
It publishes a full rate card, so you can compare before you call. DEW is the identifier to give when you ask.
- Deer Park Air CenterFull rate card, Piper Warrior at $125/hr and $45/hr instructionDeer Park
Other Washington flight schools.
- 47 North AviationWenatchee
- Aero Maintenance Flight CenterVancouver
- Alternate AirSeattle
- Arlington Flight ServicesArlington
- Avian Flight CenterBremerton
- Bellingham Aviation ServicesBellingham
- Bergstrom AircraftPasco
- Cascade AirKelso
- Cascade AviationBurlington
All Washington flight schools →All Deer Park flight schools →
Plan the money before you commit.
A program price only makes sense next to what each rating costs on its own, what scholarships exist, and what borrowing actually looks like.
What each rating costs
Per-rating ranges, with the fees most quotes leave out.
Scholarships first
Verified flight training scholarships. Every scholarship dollar is a dollar you never finance.
If you borrow
Compare lenders and see the real monthly payment before you sign.


