Published rates, sourced · Updated September 5, 2026
What flight training costs at Deer Park flight schools
2 schools train out of Deer Park. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate.
Across the 2 Deer Park schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $125 to $185 per hour and instruction $45 to $75, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $13,985 and $20,045, with a median of $17,015.
One field: Deer Park Airport (DEW). Whole state instead? Washington flight schools
Flight school costs in Deer Park, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Deer Park schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses.
- $17,015
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $125 to $185
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $45 to $75
- Published instruction, per hour
- 2 of 2
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Deer Park
- Deer Park Air Center · $125/hr Piper Warrior, Deer Park
- All Sports Aviation · $185/hr Cessna 172, Deer Park
Airports with Deer Park flight schools
- Deer Park Airport (DEW)All Sports Aviation·Deer Park Air Center
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Deer Park
Deer Park Air Center
Part not statedLowest in WADeer Park, WA·deerparkaircenter.com
Published rates
$125/hr aircraft (wet)+$45/hr instructor
Checked September 5, 2026·Source
Rental rates are wet. Instruction is one rate for both ground and flight. Two older pages are still reachable on the site with January 2023 figures, a Warrior at $140 or $150 and instruction at $55 or $60; the aircraft rental page is the current card and is the one used here. All Sports Aviation, also listed, shares this field.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$13,985
range $12K – $15.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planDeer Park Air Center cost breakdown →All Sports Aviation
Part not statedLargest fleetDeer Park, WA·allsportsaviation.com
Published rates
$185/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$75/hr instructor
Checked August 17, 2026·Source
This estimate uses All Sports Aviation's published per-aircraft rates. A 10-hour block buys 10% off. The tailwheel course page prices its aircraft at $195/hr while the Citabria's own page says $190/hr, and neither page is dated. The site does not say whether fuel is included.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$20,045
range $17.2K – $22.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planAll Sports cost breakdown →
Flight schools in other Washington cities
- Arlington · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Bellingham · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Burlington · 2 schools, all with rates
- Spokane · 3 schools, 1 with rates
Common questions about Deer Park flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Deer Park?
- Across the 2 Deer Park flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $125 to $185 per hour and instruction $45 to $75 per hour, checked as recently as September 5, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $13,985 and $20,045, with a median of $17,015. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
- What is the cheapest flight school in Deer Park?
- Deer Park Air Center in Deer Park publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Deer Park schools listed here, $125 per hour for its Piper Warrior, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked September 5, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
- How current are these Deer Park flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Deer Park is September 5, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Deer Park airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Deer Park Airport (DEW) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Deer Park without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Washington school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy