What flight training costs at Spokane flight schools
3 schools train out of Spokane. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
2 fields: Felts Field (SFF) and Spokane International Airport (GEG). Updated September 16, 2026 · All Washington flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Northwest Flight Service
Part not statedSpokane, WA·nwflightservice.com
$225/hr aircraft (wet)·$115/hr instructor
Checked September 16, 2026·Source
This estimate uses Northwest Flight Service's published non-club wet rates from its June 17, 2026 rate sheet. Club members pay $30/hr less on aircraft and $20/hr less on instruction, for $100 to join plus $100/month or $1,000/year. Cirrus Standardized instruction is billed by the day ($1,200 non-club), not by the hour. A 3% fee applies to credit card payments.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$25,245
range $21.7K to $28.8K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planNW Flight Service cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
No Limits Aviation
Part not statedSpokane, WA·GEG·nolimitsaviation.com
$205/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source
Dry, and sold only in blocks, with no walk-up hourly rate. Flying alone costs $230/hr for a 25-hour block, $220/hr for 50 or $205/hr for 100. No Limits will also try to pair you with another pilot, and two pilots sharing pay $115, $110 or $102 an hour each over the same blocks. The figure above is the cheapest one pilot can fly for, which means committing to 100 hours.
Parkwater Aviation
Part not statedSpokane, WA·parkwateraviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Parkwater Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Parkwater Aviation
Estimates use the same method as every Washington school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Spokane, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Spokane school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $25,245
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $225/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $115/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Spokane
Airports with Spokane flight schools
Felts Field SFF
Spokane International Airport GEG
Common questions about Spokane flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Spokane?
Northwest Flight Service in Spokane is the one Spokane school here with a full published rate card: $225 per hour for its Cessna 172N and $115 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $25,245. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Spokane flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Spokane is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Spokane are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Spokane airports have flight schools?
2 fields carry the listed schools: Felts Field (SFF) with one, and Spokane International Airport (GEG) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Spokane without one.
