Published rates, sourced · Updated September 8, 2026
What flight training costs at Burlington flight schools
2 schools train out of Burlington. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate.
Across the 2 Burlington schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $189 to $198 per hour and instruction $60 to $78, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $19,463 and $21,155, with a median of $20,309.
One field: Skagit Regional Airport (BVS). Whole state instead? Washington flight schools
Flight school costs in Burlington, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Burlington schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses.
- $20,309
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $189 to $198
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $60 to $78
- Published instruction, per hour
- 2 of 2
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Burlington
- Dyberg Aviation · $189/hr Cessna 172, Burlington
- Cascade Aviation · $198/hr Piper Cherokee 140, Burlington
Airports with Burlington flight schools
- Skagit Regional Airport (BVS)Cascade Aviation·Dyberg Aviation
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Burlington
Dyberg Aviation
Part not statedLowest in WABurlington, WA·dybergaviation.com
Published rates
$189/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor
Checked August 17, 2026·Source
This estimate uses Dyberg's published wet rates. Two discounts are offered instead of one: a $75 sign-up plus $25/month takes $20/hr off the aircraft and $10/hr off instruction, or a deposit of $500 or more earns 10% off until it is used up.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$19,463
range $16.7K – $22.2K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planDyberg cost breakdown →Cascade Aviation
Part not statedLargest fleetBurlington, WA·flycascade.com
Published rates
$198/hr aircraft (wet)+$78/hr instructor
Checked September 8, 2026·Source
This estimate uses Cascade's published non-member wet rates. Members pay roughly $23 to $25/hr less on most aircraft and $10/hr less for instruction.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$21,155
range $18.2K – $24.1K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planCascade cost breakdown →
Flight schools in other Washington cities
- Arlington · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Bellingham · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Deer Park · 2 schools, all with rates
- Spokane · 3 schools, 1 with rates
Common questions about Burlington flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Burlington?
- Across the 2 Burlington flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $189 to $198 per hour and instruction $60 to $78 per hour, checked as recently as September 8, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $19,463 and $21,155, with a median of $20,309. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
- What is the cheapest flight school in Burlington?
- Dyberg Aviation in Burlington publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Burlington schools listed here, $189 per hour for its Cessna 172, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked August 17, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
- How current are these Burlington flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Burlington is September 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Burlington airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Skagit Regional Airport (BVS) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Burlington without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Washington school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy