What flight training costs at Fort Meade Executive (FME)
2 schools train at Fort Meade Executive Airport, Fort Meade. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate.
Updated October 8, 2026 · All Maryland flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Navy Annapolis Flight Center
Part 141Lowest in MDEdgewater, MD·nafcflying.org
$80/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$30/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
NAFC publishes per-course cost sheets rather than a rate card, so these hourly figures are derived from its own printed arithmetic: C152 solo $80/hr and dual $110/hr on the private course sheet, which gives $30/hr instruction, matching the sheet's own $30/hr ground briefing line. The Arrow appears only as dual time inside course totals ($160/hr dual on both the commercial and CFI sheets). Flies from Lee Airport (ANP) with a second base at Tipton Airport, Fort Meade (FME).
PilotBound estimate, Private
$10,475
range $9K to $11.9K
~78 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planNAFC cost breakdown →1World Aero
Part not statedLargest fleetFort Meade, MD·1worldaero.com
$185/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$68/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
Rates are billed on Hobbs time. Instruction is tiered by instructor seniority, $67.50 to $80/hr, with a $5/hr surcharge for instruction in a private aircraft; billing covers briefings and ground time at the same rate. Insured renters get rewards rates $7.50/hr lower on the singles and $10/hr lower on the twin. Two loyalty tiers take a further $2.50/hr each off both the aircraft and the instruction. Renter's insurance (about $335/yr) is required before solo or rental.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$19,610
range $16.9K to $22.4K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my plan1World cost breakdown →
Estimates use the same method as every Maryland school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs at Fort Meade Executive, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Fort Meade Executive schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses.
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $15,043
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $80 to $185
- Published instruction, per hour
- $30 to $67.50
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 2 of 2
Lowest published trainer rates at Fort Meade Executive
Part 141 flight schools at Fort Meade Executive
Other Maryland airports with flight schools.
Common questions about flight schools at FME
How much does flight school cost at Fort Meade Executive?
Across the 2 Fort Meade Executive flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $80 to $185 per hour and instruction $30 to $68 per hour, checked as recently as October 8, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $10,475 and $19,610, with a median of $15,043. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school at Fort Meade Executive?
Navy Annapolis Flight Center in Edgewater publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Fort Meade Executive schools listed here, $80 per hour for its Cessna 152, a rate that does not say whether fuel is included, checked October 8, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Fort Meade Executive flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Fort Meade Executive is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
