Published rates, sourced · Updated September 5, 2026

What flight training costs at Atlanta flight schools

4 schools train out of Atlanta. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

Quality Aviation in Atlanta is the one Atlanta school here with a full published rate card: $175 per hour for its Beechcraft Sundowner BE-23 plus $95 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $20,485.

One field: DeKalb Peachtree Airport (PDK). Whole state instead? Georgia flight schools

Flight school costs in Atlanta, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Atlanta school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$20,485
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$175/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$95 to $105
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 4
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Atlanta

Airports with Atlanta flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Atlanta

lowest $17.6Khighest $23.4K
  • Quality Aviation

    Part not stated

    Atlanta, GA·qualityaviation.net

    Published rates

    $175/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$95/hr instructor

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    The school's rate page marks these rates effective January 1, 2020, and has not been updated since, so confirm them before budgeting. Instruction is $95/hr for primary and advanced and $105/hr for multi-engine; instruction in your own aircraft runs higher and is not used here.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $20,485

    range $17.6K$23.4K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planQuality cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Atlanta Pilot

    Part not stated

    Atlanta, GA·PDK·atlantapilot.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Atlanta Pilot does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • NSPIRE Aviation

    Part not stated

    Atlanta, GA·PDK·nspireaviation.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Publishes ground-instruction rates ($50/hr standard, $75/hr advanced) and per-certificate cost RANGES ($12,000 to $20,000 for the Private). Aircraft rental 'varies by aircraft, contact us', and a range is not a rate.

    No PilotBound estimate

    NSPIRE does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Sky Aviation Club

    Part not stated

    Atlanta, GA·skyaviationclub.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Sky Aviation Club does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight schools in other Georgia cities

All Georgia flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Atlanta flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Atlanta?
Quality Aviation in Atlanta is the one Atlanta school here with a full published rate card: $175 per hour for its Beechcraft Sundowner BE-23 and $95 per hour for instruction, checked August 31, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $20,485. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Atlanta flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Atlanta is September 5, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Atlanta are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Atlanta airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: DeKalb Peachtree Airport (PDK) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Atlanta without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Georgia school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy