Published rates, sourced · Updated August 31, 2026
What flight training costs at Rome flight schools
3 schools train out of Rome. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Ace Aviation Services in Rome is the one Rome school here with a full published rate card: $170 per hour for its Training aircraft plus $75 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $18,965.
One field: Richard B Russell Airport (RMG). Whole state instead? Georgia flight schools
Flight school costs in Rome, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Rome school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- $18,965
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $170/hr
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $75/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- 1 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Rome
- Ace Aviation Services · $170/hr Training aircraft, Rome
Airports with Rome flight schools
- Richard B Russell Airport (RMG)Ace Aviation Services·Freedom Flight Center·Painted Skies Aviation
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Rome
Ace Aviation Services
Part not statedRome, GA·flywithace.com
Published rates
$170/hr aircraft (wet)+$75/hr instructor
Checked August 31, 2026·Source
Rates are published wet. The $245/hr 'Out the Door' price is the aircraft and instructor together and is not used for anything here. The online store's card prices run about 7% higher ($80.25/hr instruction); the site's own rate card figures are used. High-performance/complex instruction is $112.35/hr via the store.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$18,965
range $16.3K – $21.6K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planAce cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Freedom Flight Center
Part not statedRome, GA·RMG
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Freedom does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Painted Skies Aviation
Part not statedRome, GA·RMG·paintedskies.org
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Painted Skies does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Georgia cities
- Atlanta · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Atlanta (Chamblee) · 3 schools, all with rates
- Gainesville · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Kennesaw · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Lawrenceville · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Peachtree City · 2 schools, all with rates
- Savannah · 3 schools, 1 with rates
Common questions about Rome flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Rome?
- Ace Aviation Services in Rome is the one Rome school here with a full published rate card: $170 per hour for its Training aircraft and $75 per hour for instruction, checked August 31, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $18,965. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
- How current are these Rome flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Rome is August 31, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Rome are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Rome airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Richard B Russell Airport (RMG) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Rome without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Georgia school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy