What flight training costs at Savannah flight schools
3 schools train out of Savannah. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Updated October 8, 2026 · All Georgia flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Fly Corps Aviation
Part not statedSavannah, GA·flycorps.com
$135/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$75/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
Instruction is $75/hr single-engine and $85/hr for multi-engine, CFI and CFII work. Military, veterans, and Gulfstream or Rolls-Royce employees get $10/hr off aircraft (not on the Diamonds). Credit cards carry a cost-of-acceptance surcharge and eChecks 1%.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$16,445
range $14.1K to $18.7K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planFly Corps cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
FlyWithTizi
Part not statedSavannah, GA·SAV·flywithtizi.com
Savannah Aviation
Part not statedSavannah, GA·SAV·savannahaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Savannah does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Savannah
Estimates use the same method as every Georgia school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Savannah, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Savannah school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $16,445
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $135/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $75 to $85
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Savannah
Airports with Savannah flight schools
Savannah Hilton Head International Airport SAV
Flight schools in other Georgia cities.
Common questions about Savannah flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Savannah?
Fly Corps Aviation in Savannah is the one Savannah school here with a full published rate card: $135 per hour for its Cessna 150M / 152 II and $75 per hour for instruction, checked October 8, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,445. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Savannah flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Savannah is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Savannah are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Savannah airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Savannah without one.
