Published rates, sourced · Updated August 31, 2026

What flight training costs at Kennesaw flight schools

4 schools train out of Kennesaw. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 3 are listed with what they do publish.

Atlanta Air Academy in Kennesaw is the one Kennesaw school here with a full published rate card: $205 per hour for its Cessna 172 plus $80 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $21,775.

One field: Cobb County International Airport-McCollum Field (RYY). Whole state instead? Georgia flight schools

Flight school costs in Kennesaw, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Kennesaw school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 3 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

$21,775
PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$205/hr
Published trainer rental, per hour
$80/hr
Published instruction, per hour
1 of 4
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Kennesaw

Airports with Kennesaw flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 4 of 4 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Kennesaw

lowest $18.7Khighest $24.8K
  • Kennesaw, GA·atlantaairacademy.com

    Published rates

    $205/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$80/hr instructor

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Rates are quoted plus tax ($205 + $80 + tax is about $297/hr all-in per the school's own math). Putting $2,500 down cuts the aircraft rate 3% to $198.85/hr. Introductory flights are a separate $215/hr all-in price.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $21,775

    range $18.7K$24.8K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planAtlanta Air cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Kennesaw, GA·RYY·aeroatlanta.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Aero Atlanta does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Hangar 913

    Part not stated

    Kennesaw, GA·RYY·hangar913.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    Checked August 31, 2026·Source

    Each of its three Cessna 172s is listed 'From $172 an hour', and a floor is not a rate: nothing says what the hour actually costs or what moves it. No instruction rate is published.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Hangar 913 does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
  • Superior Flight School

    Part not stated

    Kennesaw, GA·RYY·superiorflightschool.com

    Published rates

    aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published

    No PilotBound estimate

    Superior does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    Nothing to total without it.

    See what to ask themWhat they do publish →

Flight schools in other Georgia cities

All Georgia flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Kennesaw flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Kennesaw?
Atlanta Air Academy in Kennesaw is the one Kennesaw school here with a full published rate card: $205 per hour for its Cessna 172 and $80 per hour for instruction, checked August 31, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $21,775. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Kennesaw flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Kennesaw is August 31, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 3 more schools in Kennesaw are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Kennesaw airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Cobb County International Airport-McCollum Field (RYY) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Kennesaw without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Georgia school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy