Published rates, sourced · Updated September 16, 2026

What flight training costs at Peachtree City flight schools

2 schools train out of Peachtree City. All of them publish a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate.

Across the 2 Peachtree City schools here with published rates, trainer rentals run $175 to $199 per hour and instruction $60 to $75, and PilotBound's private pilot estimate lands between $18,455 and $21,053, with a median of $19,754.

2 fields: Cherokee County Regional Airport (CNI) and Peachtree City Falcon Field (FFC). Whole state instead? Georgia flight schools

Flight school costs in Peachtree City, in numbers

Computed from the 2 Peachtree City schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses.

$19,754
Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
$175 to $199
Published trainer rental, per hour
$60 to $75
Published instruction, per hour
2 of 2
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)

Lowest published trainer rates in Peachtree City

Airports with Peachtree City flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 2 of 2 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Peachtree City

lowest $15.9Khighest $24K
  • Horizon Aviation

    Part not stated
    Lowest in GALargest fleet

    Peachtree City, GA·horizonaviationga.com

    Published rates

    $175/hr aircraft (wet)+$60/hr instructor

    Checked September 16, 2026·Source

    Horizon's rates are 10-hour-block (fuel included); a walk-up rate is not published. Only the Cherokee has a published hourly rate ($175). The $195/hr Archer figure is our own estimate derived from Horizon's published 40-hour course totals ($10,200 in the Archer vs $9,400 in the Cherokee), not a rate Horizon posts. Confirm it with the school before budgeting.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $18,455

    range $15.9K$21K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planHorizon cost breakdown →
  • Sorenson Aviation

    Part not stated

    Peachtree City, GA·sorensonaviation.com

    Published rates

    $199/hr aircraft (wet)+$75/hr instructor

    Checked September 5, 2026·Source

    The Cherokee is $199/hr wet, or $185/hr in a prepaid ten-hour block. Ground instruction is $50/hr and flight instruction $75/hr. Card payments carry a 3 percent surcharge.

    PilotBound estimate · Private

    $21,053

    range $18.1K$24K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planSorenson cost breakdown →

Flight schools in other Georgia cities

All Georgia flight schoolsFlight school costs by state

Common questions about Peachtree City flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Peachtree City?
Across the 2 Peachtree City flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $175 to $199 per hour and instruction $60 to $75 per hour, checked as recently as September 16, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $18,455 and $21,053, with a median of $19,754. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in Peachtree City?
Horizon Aviation in Peachtree City publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Peachtree City schools listed here, $175 per hour for its Piper Cherokee, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked September 16, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Peachtree City flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Peachtree City is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Peachtree City airports have flight schools?
2 fields carry the listed schools: Cherokee County Regional Airport (CNI) with one, and Peachtree City Falcon Field (FFC) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Peachtree City without one.

Estimates use the same method as every Georgia school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy