What flight training costs at Abilene flight schools
3 schools train out of Abilene. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Abilene Regional Airport (ABI). Updated October 12, 2026 · All Texas flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Lytle Aviation
Part not statedAbilene, TX·lytleaviation.com
$135/hr aircraft (dry, fuel billed separately)·$75/hr instructor
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
This estimate uses Lytle Aviation's published dry rates. It does not include fuel or landing fees, which Lytle Aviation bills separately per their website.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$16,445
range $14.1K to $18.7K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planLytle cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Abilene Aero
Part 61Abilene, TX·ABI·abileneaero.com
No PilotBound estimate
Abilene Aero does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Abilene AeroBlevins Enterprises
Part 61Abilene, TX·ABI·blevinsenterprises.com/aviation
No PilotBound estimate
Blevins Enterprises does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Blevins Enterprises
Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Abilene, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Abilene school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $16,445
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $135/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $75/hr
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Abilene
Airports with Abilene flight schools
Abilene Regional Airport ABI
Flight schools in other Texas cities.
- Austin3 schools, 1 with rates
- Burleson3 schools, 2 with rates
- Burnet3 schools, 1 with rates
- Conroe5 schools, 2 with rates
- Denton4 schools
- Fort Worth12 schools, 5 with rates
- Georgetown3 schools, 2 with rates
- Harlingen3 schools
- Houston5 schools, 4 with rates
- Pearland3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Antonio4 schools
- San Marcos4 schools, 1 with rates
- Seguin3 schools
- Waco2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about Abilene flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Abilene?
Lytle Aviation in Abilene is the one Abilene school here with a full published rate card: $135 per hour for its Cessna 172 and $75 per hour for instruction, checked October 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $16,445. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Abilene flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Abilene is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Abilene are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Abilene airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Abilene Regional Airport (ABI) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Abilene without one.
