What flight training costs at Denton flight schools
4 schools train out of Denton. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.
One field: Denton Enterprise Airport (DTO). Updated September 13, 2026 · All Texas flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Above It All Aviation
Part not statedDenton, TX·DTO·aboveitallaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Above It All Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Above It All AviationCaptain Joe's Flight Training
Part not statedDenton, TX·DTO
No PilotBound estimate
Captain Joe's Flight Training does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Captain Joe's Flight TrainingFour Winds Aviation
Part 61Denton, TX·DTO·tail-wheel.com
No PilotBound estimate
Four Winds Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Four Winds AviationIn The Pattern Flight School
Part 61Denton, TX·DTO·inthepattern.com
aircraft rate not published·$60/hr instructor
Checked September 13, 2026·Source
Instruction is published twice and both readings agree: the school's sport-pilot cost breakdown gives ground instruction at this rate outright, and subtracting its published solo rate from its published dual rate on the same aircraft gives the same figure. What is NOT published is the rate for the aircraft a Private student would actually fly. The only aircraft priced is the light-sport Vashon Ranger, at $135/hr solo, while the fleet page lists many Cessna 152s, 172s and a 182 without a price against any of them.
No PilotBound estimate
In The Pattern Flight School does not publish an aircraft rate
What to ask In The Pattern Flight School
Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Denton, in numbers
None of the 4 Denton schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 0 of 4
Airports with Denton flight schools
Denton Enterprise Airport DTO
Above It All AviationCaptain Joe's Flight TrainingFour Winds AviationIn The Pattern Flight School
Flight schools in other Texas cities.
- Abilene3 schools, 1 with rates
- Austin3 schools, 1 with rates
- Burleson3 schools, 2 with rates
- Burnet3 schools, 1 with rates
- Conroe5 schools, 2 with rates
- Fort Worth12 schools, 5 with rates
- Georgetown3 schools, 2 with rates
- Harlingen3 schools
- Houston5 schools, 4 with rates
- Pearland3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Antonio4 schools
- San Marcos4 schools, 1 with rates
- Seguin3 schools
- Waco2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about Denton flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Denton?
None of the 4 Denton schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 13, 2026.
Which Denton airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Denton Enterprise Airport (DTO) with 4. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Denton without one.
