What flight training costs at Seguin flight schools

3 schools train out of Seguin. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.

One field: Seguin Airport (E70). Updated October 16, 2026 · All Texas flight schools

Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Seguin, TX·E70·jaybirdaero.com

    $165/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked October 8, 2026·Source

    Jaybird publishes one hourly figure, the Piper Cherokee 160 at $165/hr, and does not say whether it includes fuel. It gives ranges for whole certificates, $6,500 to $8,500 for the Sport Pilot and $13,000 to $15,000 for the Private, and no hourly instruction rate. The school specialises in Sport Pilot training under MOSAIC, which needs no FAA medical.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Jaybird does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Jaybird
  • On The Fly

    Part not stated

    Seguin, TX·E70·ontheflytexas.com

    Checked October 16, 2026·Source

    The aircraft page shows a refurbished 1978 Piper Warrior II with Garmin G5s and a GFC 500 autopilot, used for Private, instrument and commercial training, without an hourly price.

    No PilotBound estimate

    On The Fly does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask On The Fly
  • Veracity Aviation

    Part 61 & 141

    Seguin, TX·E70·veracityaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Veracity Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Veracity Aviation

Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in Seguin, in numbers

None of the 3 Seguin schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
0 of 3

Part 141 flight schools in Seguin

Airports with Seguin flight schools

Common questions about Seguin flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Seguin?

None of the 3 Seguin schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked October 16, 2026.

Which Seguin airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: Seguin Airport (E70) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Seguin without one.