Published rates, sourced · Updated September 16, 2026
What flight training costs at Pearland flight schools
3 schools train out of Pearland. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Coastal Skies Aero Club in Pearland is the one Pearland school here with a full published rate card: $165 per hour for its Cessna 172N plus $58 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $17,619.
One field: Pearland Regional Airport (LVJ). Whole state instead? Texas flight schools
Flight school costs in Pearland, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Pearland school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- $17,619
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $165/hr
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $58/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- 1 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Pearland
- Coastal Skies Aero Club · $165/hr Cessna 172N, Pearland
Airports with Pearland flight schools
- Pearland Regional Airport (LVJ)Bay Area Aero Club·Coastal Skies Aero Club
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Pearland
Coastal Skies Aero Club
Part not statedPearland, TX·coastalskies.com
Published rates
$165/hr aircraft (wet)+$58/hr instructor
Checked September 16, 2026·Source
Coastal Skies is a CLUB: $150 initiation and $45/month dues on top of flying, roughly $690 in the first year (a simulator-only membership is $75 and $20/month). Instruction is tiered at $58/hr for a CFI, $63/hr for the Assistant Chief and $68/hr for the Chief; this estimate uses the $58 rate. Every aircraft rate is published wet.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$17,619
range $15.2K – $20.1K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planCoastal Skies cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Bay Area Aero Club
Part not statedPearland, TX·LVJ·bayareaaeroclub.org
Published rates
$158/hr aircraft+instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source·6 aircraft published
Each aircraft page carries an hourly rate with no wet or dry wording. Membership terms and instruction are not priced.
No PilotBound estimate
Bay Area Aero Club does not publish an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →TWO2FLY Aviation
Part not statedPearland, TX·two2fly.us
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
TWO2FLY does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Texas cities
- Abilene · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Austin · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Burleson · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Burnet · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Conroe · 5 schools, 2 with rates
- Denton · 4 schools
- Fort Worth · 12 schools, 5 with rates
- Georgetown · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Houston · 5 schools, 4 with rates
- San Antonio · 4 schools
- San Marcos · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Waco · 2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about Pearland flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Pearland?
- Coastal Skies Aero Club in Pearland is the one Pearland school here with a full published rate card: $165 per hour for its Cessna 172N and $58 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $17,619. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
- How current are these Pearland flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Pearland is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Pearland are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Pearland airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Pearland Regional Airport (LVJ) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Pearland without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy