Published rates, sourced · Updated September 10, 2026
What flight training costs at Burnet flight schools
3 schools train out of Burnet. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Austin Aviation Training in Burnet is the one Burnet school here with a full published rate card: $180 per hour for its Pipistrel Alpha Trainer plus $80 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $19,975.
One field: Burnet Municipal Airport/Kate Craddock Field (BMQ). Whole state instead? Texas flight schools
Flight school costs in Burnet, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Burnet school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- $19,975
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $180/hr
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $80/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- 1 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Burnet
- Austin Aviation Training · $180/hr Pipistrel Alpha Trainer, Burnet
Airports with Burnet flight schools
- Burnet Municipal Airport/Kate Craddock Field (BMQ)Aircraft Simulator Training·Austin Aviation Training·ProMark Aviation Services
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Burnet
Austin Aviation Training
Part not statedBurnet, TX·austin-aviation.com
Published rates
$180/hr aircraft (wet)+$80/hr instructor
Checked September 10, 2026·Source
The aircraft rate is published as wet on the fleet page; the instructor rate comes from the school's own per-certificate cost breakdowns rather than a rate table. The fleet is a single type, new 2025 and 2026 Pipistrel Alpha Trainers.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$19,975
range $17.2K – $22.8K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planAustin Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Aircraft Simulator Training
Part not statedBurnet, TX·BMQ·aircraftsimulatortraining.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Aircraft Simulator Training does not publish an aircraft rate, an instructor rate and a list of ratings taught
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →ProMark Aviation Services
Part 61Burnet, TX·BMQ·promarkaviation.net
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
ProMark Aviation Services does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Texas cities
- Abilene · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Austin · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Burleson · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Conroe · 5 schools, 2 with rates
- Denton · 4 schools
- Fort Worth · 12 schools, 5 with rates
- Georgetown · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Houston · 5 schools, 4 with rates
- Pearland · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Antonio · 4 schools
- San Marcos · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Waco · 2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about Burnet flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Burnet?
- Austin Aviation Training in Burnet is the one Burnet school here with a full published rate card: $180 per hour for its Pipistrel Alpha Trainer and $80 per hour for instruction, checked September 10, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $19,975. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
- How current are these Burnet flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Burnet is September 10, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Burnet are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Burnet airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Burnet Municipal Airport/Kate Craddock Field (BMQ) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Burnet without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy