Published listings, sourced · Updated August 18, 2026
What flight training costs at San Antonio flight schools
4 schools train out of San Antonio. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.
3 fields: San Antonio International Airport (SAT), Kelly Field (SKF) and Stinson Municipal Airport (SSF). Whole state instead? Texas flight schools
Flight school costs in San Antonio, in numbers
None of the 4 San Antonio schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- 0 of 4
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Part 141 flight schools in San Antonio
- Bario Aviation · Part 61 & 141, San Antonio
Airports with San Antonio flight schools
- San Antonio International Airport (SAT)Rio Vista Aviation·The Pilot Shoppe
- Kelly Field (SKF)Bario Aviation
- Stinson Municipal Airport (SSF)Alpha Tango Flying Services
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Alpha Tango Flying Services
Part 61San Antonio, TX·SSF·alphatangoflightschool.com/
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Alpha Tango Flying Services does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Bario Aviation
Part 61 & 141San Antonio, TX·SKF·barioaviationservices.com/
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Bario Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Rio Vista Aviation
Part 61San Antonio, TX·SAT
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Rio Vista Aviation does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →The Pilot Shoppe
Part not statedSan Antonio, TX·SAT
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
The Pilot Shoppe does not publish a website, an aircraft rate, an instructor rate and a list of ratings taught
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other Texas cities
- Abilene · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Austin · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Burleson · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Burnet · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Conroe · 5 schools, 2 with rates
- Denton · 4 schools
- Fort Worth · 12 schools, 5 with rates
- Georgetown · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Houston · 5 schools, 4 with rates
- Pearland · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Marcos · 4 schools, 1 with rates
- Waco · 2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about San Antonio flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in San Antonio?
- None of the 4 San Antonio schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked August 18, 2026.
- Which San Antonio airports have flight schools?
- 3 fields carry the listed schools: San Antonio International Airport (SAT) with 2, and Kelly Field (SKF) with one, and Stinson Municipal Airport (SSF) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in San Antonio without one.
Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy