What flight training costs at St. Petersburg Clearwater International (PIE)

3 schools train at St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport, Pinellas Park. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.

Updated September 13, 2026 · All Florida flight schools

Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Clearwater, FL·PIE·clearwateraviation.com

    $195/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·5 aircraft published

    The whole fleet is priced wet and the multi-engine instructor is $105/hr, but no primary instruction rate exists anywhere: the Private is priced only as a Part 141 course total ($14,870 at the 35-hour minimum).

    No PilotBound estimate

    Clearwater does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Clearwater
  • FL Sky Aviation

    Part not stated

    Clearwater, FL·PIE·floridaskyaviation.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    FL Sky Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask FL Sky Aviation
  • V1 Aeronautical

    Part not stated

    Clearwater, FL·PIE·v1aeronautical.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    V1 does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask V1

Estimates use the same method as every Florida school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs at St. Petersburg Clearwater International, in numbers

None of the 3 St. Petersburg Clearwater International schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
0 of 3

Part 141 flight schools at St. Petersburg Clearwater International

Common questions about flight schools at PIE

How much does flight school cost at St. Petersburg Clearwater International?

None of the 3 St. Petersburg Clearwater International schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 13, 2026.