What flight training costs at Fort Worth Meacham International (FTW)
7 schools train at Fort Worth Meacham International Airport, Fort Worth. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 6 are listed with what they do publish.
Updated October 8, 2026 · All Texas flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Rich Aviation Services
Part not stated2 locationsFort Worth, TX·richaviationservices.com
$170/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)·$70/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
Aircraft rates are published per tail across two bases and the fleet page does not say whether they include fuel. The instruction rate is not on the fleet page: it appears only inside the estimate widgets on the certificate pages, at $70/hr on the CFI and CFII and $80/hr on the multi-engine, and no widget covers the Private, Instrument or Commercial. Simulators are $150/hr for the Redbird FMX at either base and $600/hr for the Fort Worth King Air. The Baron B55 now carries a published $390/hr, but the fleet page still marks it coming soon, so no multi-engine aircraft rate is estimated here.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$18,675
range $16.1K to $21.3K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planRich Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Alpha Aero Academy
Part 61Fort Worth, TX·FTW
No PilotBound estimate
Alpha Aero Academy does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Alpha Aero AcademyDelta-Qualiflight Aviation
Part 61 & 141Fort Worth, TX·FTW·deltaqualiflight.com
No PilotBound estimate
Delta-Qualiflight Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Delta-Qualiflight AviationGold Star Aviation
Part 61 & 141Fort Worth, TX·FTW
No PilotBound estimate
Gold Star Aviation does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Gold Star AviationHodges Aviation
Part 61Fort Worth, TX·FTW
No PilotBound estimate
Hodges Aviation does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Hodges AviationPro Test
Part not statedFort Worth, TX·FTW
No PilotBound estimate
Pro Test does not publish a website, an aircraft rate, an instructor rate, a list of ratings taught and an FAA part
What to ask Pro TestStature Aviation
Part 61Ft. Worth, TX·FTW·statureaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Stature Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Stature Aviation
Estimates use the same method as every Texas school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Discovery flights at FTW 1
Texas discovery flights →Rich Aviation Services · Fort Worth
30 minutes in a Cessna 172.
Checked October 8, 2026SourceCall (817) 625-1111
$145
Flight school costs at Fort Worth Meacham International, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Fort Worth Meacham International school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 6 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $18,675
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $170/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $70 to $80
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 7
Lowest published trainer rates at Fort Worth Meacham International
Part 141 flight schools at Fort Worth Meacham International
Other Texas airports with flight schools.
- Cleburne Regional (CPT)2 schools, all with rates
- Conroe-North Houston Regional (CXO)3 schools, 2 with rates
- David Wayne Hooks Memorial (DWH)5 schools, 4 with rates
- Hicks Air Field (T67)3 schools, all with rates
- Odessa Schlemeyer Field (ODO)3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Marcos Regional (HYI)5 schools, 1 with rates
Flight schools in Texas cities.
- Fort Worth12 schools, 5 with rates
- Abilene3 schools, 1 with rates
- Austin3 schools, 1 with rates
- Burleson3 schools, 2 with rates
- Burnet3 schools, 1 with rates
- Conroe5 schools, 2 with rates
- Denton4 schools
- Georgetown3 schools, 2 with rates
- Harlingen3 schools
- Houston5 schools, 4 with rates
- Pearland3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Antonio4 schools
- San Marcos4 schools, 1 with rates
- Seguin3 schools
- Waco2 schools, all with rates
Common questions about flight schools at FTW
How much does flight school cost at Fort Worth Meacham International?
Rich Aviation Services in Fort Worth is the one Fort Worth Meacham International school here with a full published rate card: $170 per hour for its Cessna 172G and $70 per hour for instruction, checked October 8, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $18,675. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Fort Worth Meacham International flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Fort Worth Meacham International is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 6 more schools at Fort Worth Meacham International are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Can I take a discovery flight at FTW?
One of the 7 schools at Fort Worth Meacham International Airport publishes a discovery flight price: Rich Aviation Services at $145, checked October 8, 2026. Each is the school's own published price, and the listing says what it includes.
