What flight training costs at Bermuda Dunes flight schools
3 schools train out of Bermuda Dunes. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
One field: Bermuda Dunes Airport (UDD). Updated October 12, 2026 · All California flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Bermuda Dunes Flight Training
Part not statedBermuda Dunes, CA·bermudadunesflighttraining.com
$205/hr aircraft (wet)·$75/hr instructor
Checked October 12, 2026·Source
Rates are wet (fuel included) and published per tail. Instruction is $75/hr, rising to $80/hr for instrument training per the school's pricing guide. The school's own worked estimates blend aircraft at a planning rate of $210/hr, which is not the price of any single airplane.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$21,485
range $18.5K to $24.5K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planBermuda Dunes cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Crown Aero
Part not statedBermuda Dunes, CA·UDD·crownaero.com
No PilotBound estimate
Crown Aero does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Crown AeroDesert West Aviation
Part not statedBermuda Dunes, CA·UDD·desertwestaviation.com
No PilotBound estimate
Desert West does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Desert West
Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Bermuda Dunes, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Bermuda Dunes school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $21,485
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $205/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- $75 to $80
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 1 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Bermuda Dunes
Airports with Bermuda Dunes flight schools
Bermuda Dunes Airport UDD
Flight schools in other California cities.
- Acampo3 schools
- Auburn3 schools, all with rates
- Bakersfield3 schools, 1 with rates
- Camarillo3 schools
- Cameron Park3 schools, 2 with rates
- Carlsbad3 schools, all with rates
- Chico2 schools, all with rates
- Chino5 schools, 1 with rates
- Concord5 schools, 1 with rates
- El Cajon6 schools, 1 with rates
- Hayward5 schools
- Lancaster2 schools, all with rates
- Livermore5 schools, 2 with rates
- Long Beach7 schools, 3 with rates
- Novato3 schools
- Oakland3 schools, 1 with rates
- Palo Alto3 schools, 1 with rates
- Ramona3 schools
- Riverside3 schools, 2 with rates
- Sacramento3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Carlos3 schools
- San Diego5 schools, 2 with rates
- San Jose5 schools, 1 with rates
- Santa Ana4 schools, 2 with rates
- Stockton3 schools, 2 with rates
- Torrance4 schools, 3 with rates
- Van Nuys15 schools, 6 with rates
- Watsonville4 schools, 1 with rates
All California flight schools →Flight school costs by state →
Common questions about Bermuda Dunes flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Bermuda Dunes?
Bermuda Dunes Flight Training in Bermuda Dunes is the one Bermuda Dunes school here with a full published rate card: $205 per hour for its Cessna 172P and $75 per hour for instruction, checked October 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $21,485. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
How current are these Bermuda Dunes flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Bermuda Dunes is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Bermuda Dunes are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Bermuda Dunes airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Bermuda Dunes Airport (UDD) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Bermuda Dunes without one.
