What flight training costs at Camarillo flight schools
3 schools train out of Camarillo. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.
One field: Camarillo Airport (CMA). Updated September 13, 2026 · All California flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Camarillo Flight Instruction
Part not statedCamarillo, CA·camarilloflightinstruction.com
$168/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published
Checked September 13, 2026·Source·6 aircraft published
Twelve tails and a simulator, each priced per hour and labelled a club rate, with no wet or dry wording. The instruction rate is not published on any page that returns content.
No PilotBound estimate
Camarillo Flight does not publish an instructor rate
What to ask Camarillo FlightChannel Islands Aviation, Inc
Part 61 & 141Camarillo, CA·CMA·ciaflightschool.com
No PilotBound estimate
Channel Islands does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Channel IslandsTurbo Flight Professionals
Part not statedCamarillo, CA·turboflightpros.com
No PilotBound estimate
Turbo Flight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
What to ask Turbo Flight
Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Camarillo, in numbers
None of the 3 Camarillo schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 0 of 3
Part 141 flight schools in Camarillo
Airports with Camarillo flight schools
Camarillo Airport CMA
Flight schools in other California cities.
- Acampo3 schools
- Auburn3 schools, all with rates
- Bakersfield3 schools, 1 with rates
- Bermuda Dunes3 schools, 1 with rates
- Cameron Park3 schools, 2 with rates
- Carlsbad3 schools, all with rates
- Chico2 schools, all with rates
- Chino5 schools, 1 with rates
- Concord5 schools, 1 with rates
- El Cajon6 schools, 1 with rates
- Hayward5 schools
- Lancaster2 schools, all with rates
- Livermore5 schools, 2 with rates
- Long Beach7 schools, 3 with rates
- Novato3 schools
- Oakland3 schools, 1 with rates
- Palo Alto3 schools, 1 with rates
- Ramona3 schools
- Riverside3 schools, 2 with rates
- Sacramento3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Carlos3 schools
- San Diego5 schools, 2 with rates
- San Jose5 schools, 1 with rates
- Santa Ana4 schools, 2 with rates
- Stockton3 schools, 2 with rates
- Torrance4 schools, 3 with rates
- Van Nuys15 schools, 6 with rates
- Watsonville4 schools, 1 with rates
All California flight schools →Flight school costs by state →
Common questions about Camarillo flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Camarillo?
None of the 3 Camarillo schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 13, 2026.
Which Camarillo airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Camarillo Airport (CMA) with one. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Camarillo without one.
