What flight training costs at Sacramento flight schools

3 schools train out of Sacramento. One publishes a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.

One field: Sacramento Executive Airport (SAC). Updated October 12, 2026 · All California flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Sacramento$15K$19.9K
  • Executive Flyers, Inc.

    Part not stated

    Sacramento, CA·learntoflysacramento.com

    $160/hr aircraft (wet)·$61/hr instructor

    Checked October 12, 2026·Source

    All rates are wet. Figures shown are the non-club rate; club (member) rates are lower, noted per airplane. The flight simulator is $45/hr, plus a $5/hr insurance deductible fund and a $15 headset rental. Instruction is $61/hr for both primary and advanced training, with $10/hr more for instruction in an aircraft you own. Executive Flyers is also an FAA testing center.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $17,433

    range $15K to $19.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planExecutive Flyers cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Carter Flygare, Inc.

    Part not stated

    Sacramento, CA·SAC·cfi.com

    $160/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·7 aircraft published

    Eleven aircraft priced individually, with the avionics listed against each one, and the page does not say whether fuel is included. INSTRUCTION IS PRICED BY THE INSTRUCTOR'S GRADE rather than by what you are training for: $55/hr with a basic advanced flight instructor, $65/hr with a flight instructor, and $70 or $75/hr with one of the two Gold Seal chief pilots, each for ground or flight. Two surcharges sit on top of whichever you pick: $5/hr if you fly your own aircraft and another $5/hr for multi-engine instruction.

    No PilotBound estimate

    Carter Flygare does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask Carter Flygare
  • Jetexe Aviation

    Part not stated

    Sacramento, CA·SAC·jetexe.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Jetexe Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Jetexe Aviation

Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in Sacramento, in numbers

Computed from the 1 Sacramento school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.

PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
$17,433
Published trainer rental, per hour
$160/hr
Published instruction, per hour
$61/hr
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
1 of 3

Lowest published trainer rates in Sacramento

Airports with Sacramento flight schools

Common questions about Sacramento flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Sacramento?

Executive Flyers, Inc. in Sacramento is the one Sacramento school here with a full published rate card: $160 per hour for its Piper Warrior PA28-161 and $61 per hour for instruction, checked October 12, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $17,433. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.

How current are these Sacramento flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Sacramento is October 12, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Sacramento are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.

Which Sacramento airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: Sacramento Executive Airport (SAC) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Sacramento without one.