Published listings, sourced · Updated September 1, 2026
What flight training costs at Novato flight schools
3 schools train out of Novato. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish and the questions that get its prices.
One field: Gnoss Field (DVO). Whole state instead? California flight schools
Flight school costs in Novato, in numbers
None of the 3 Novato schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.
- 0 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Airports with Novato flight schools
- Gnoss Field (DVO)Aeroclub Marin·Cleared Aviation Flight Training·Scanlon Aviation, LLC
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Aeroclub Marin
Part not statedNovato, CA·DVO
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Aeroclub Marin does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Cleared Aviation Flight Training
Part not statedNovato, CA·DVO·clearedaviation.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Cleared does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Scanlon Aviation, LLC
Part not statedNovato, CA·DVO·scanlonaviation.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Scanlon does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other California cities
- Acampo · 3 schools
- Auburn · 2 schools, all with rates
- Bakersfield · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Bermuda Dunes · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Camarillo · 3 schools
- Cameron Park · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Carlsbad · 4 schools, 3 with rates
- Chino · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Concord · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- El Cajon · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Hayward · 3 schools
- Lancaster · 2 schools, all with rates
- Livermore · 4 schools, 2 with rates
- Long Beach · 7 schools, 3 with rates
- Palo Alto · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Ramona · 3 schools
- Riverside · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Sacramento · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Carlos · 3 schools
- San Diego · 5 schools, 2 with rates
- San Jose · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Santa Ana · 4 schools, 2 with rates
- Stockton · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Torrance · 4 schools, 3 with rates
- Van Nuys · 15 schools, 5 with rates
- Watsonville · 4 schools, 1 with rates
Common questions about Novato flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Novato?
- None of the 3 Novato schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked September 1, 2026.
- Which Novato airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Gnoss Field (DVO) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Novato without one.
Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy