What flight training costs at Cameron Park flight schools
3 schools train out of Cameron Park. 2 publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other one is listed with what they do publish.
One field: Cameron Airpark (O61). Updated October 8, 2026 · All California flight schools
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Foothill Flight Center
Part 61Lowest in CALargest fleetCameron Park, CA·foothillflightcenter.com
$165/hr aircraft (wet)·$100/hr instructor
Checked September 12, 2026·Source
Rates are wet. The instruction rate is stamped effective July 2024. Foothill is a tailwheel and aerobatic specialist: every airplane on the current fleet page is a taildragger, two of them aerobatic types used for spin and upset training rather than primary instruction.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$20,055
range $17.2K to $22.9K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planFoothill Flight Center cost breakdown →Peterson Aviation
Part not statedCameron Park, CA·peterson-aviation.com
$195/hr aircraft (wet)·$80/hr instructor
Checked October 8, 2026·Source
The 172 rents wet. The school offers to train from other Sacramento-area airports for arrangement-specific fixed costs, disclosed here and not modeled. The instrument rating is advertised as coming soon and is not counted until it does.
PilotBound estimate, Private
$21,055
range $18.1K to $24K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planPeterson cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Max Aero
Part not statedCameron Park, CA·max.aero
aircraft rate not published·$75/hr instructor
Checked September 14, 2026·Source
Instruction is $75 an hour. A typical ground lesson runs two hours, so $150, and a typical flight lesson is two and a half hours of instruction with 75 minutes of aircraft rental. The aircraft rate is not published: the school says it depends on which airplane is flown.
Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy
Flight school costs in Cameron Park, in numbers
Computed from the 2 Cameron Park schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 1 listing without a full rate card is left out of every figure.
- Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
- $20,555
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $165 to $195
- Published instruction, per hour
- $80 to $100
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
- 2 of 3
Lowest published trainer rates in Cameron Park
Airports with Cameron Park flight schools
Flight schools in other California cities.
- Acampo3 schools
- Auburn3 schools, all with rates
- Bakersfield3 schools, 1 with rates
- Bermuda Dunes3 schools, 1 with rates
- Camarillo3 schools
- Carlsbad3 schools, all with rates
- Chico2 schools, all with rates
- Chino5 schools, 1 with rates
- Concord5 schools, 1 with rates
- El Cajon6 schools, 1 with rates
- Hayward5 schools
- Lancaster2 schools, all with rates
- Livermore5 schools, 2 with rates
- Long Beach7 schools, 3 with rates
- Novato3 schools
- Oakland3 schools, 1 with rates
- Palo Alto3 schools, 1 with rates
- Ramona3 schools
- Riverside3 schools, 2 with rates
- Sacramento3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Carlos3 schools
- San Diego5 schools, 2 with rates
- San Jose5 schools, 1 with rates
- Santa Ana4 schools, 2 with rates
- Stockton3 schools, 2 with rates
- Torrance4 schools, 3 with rates
- Van Nuys15 schools, 6 with rates
- Watsonville4 schools, 1 with rates
All California flight schools →Flight school costs by state →
Common questions about Cameron Park flight schools
How much does flight school cost in Cameron Park?
Across the 2 Cameron Park flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $165 to $195 per hour and instruction $80 to $100 per hour, checked as recently as October 8, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $20,055 and $21,055, with a median of $20,555. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.
What is the cheapest flight school in Cameron Park?
Foothill Flight Center in Cameron Park publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Cameron Park schools listed here, $165 per hour for its Rans S-7LS Courier, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked September 12, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.
How current are these Cameron Park flight school rates?
Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Cameron Park is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and one more school in Cameron Park is listed without an estimate because it does not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
Which Cameron Park airports have flight schools?
One field carries the listed schools: Cameron Airpark (O61) with 2. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Cameron Park without one.
