What flight training costs at Cameron Airpark (O61)

3 schools train at Cameron Airpark, Cameron Park. 2 publish a full rate card, shown with its source and date next to a PilotBound estimate. The other one is listed with what they do publish.

Updated October 8, 2026 · All California flight schools

Estimate cost toflying
Showing 3 of 3 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

Private estimate range across Cameron Airpark$17.2K$24K
  • Lowest in CALargest fleet

    Cameron Park, CA·foothillflightcenter.com

    $165/hr aircraft (wet)·$100/hr instructor

    Checked September 12, 2026·Source

    Rates are wet. The instruction rate is stamped effective July 2024. Foothill is a tailwheel and aerobatic specialist: every airplane on the current fleet page is a taildragger, two of them aerobatic types used for spin and upset training rather than primary instruction.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $20,055

    range $17.2K to $22.9K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planFoothill Flight Center cost breakdown →
  • Peterson Aviation

    Part not stated

    Cameron Park, CA·peterson-aviation.com

    $195/hr aircraft (wet)·$80/hr instructor

    Checked October 8, 2026·Source

    The 172 rents wet. The school offers to train from other Sacramento-area airports for arrangement-specific fixed costs, disclosed here and not modeled. The instrument rating is advertised as coming soon and is not counted until it does.

    PilotBound estimate, Private

    $21,055

    range $18.1K to $24K

    ~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.

    Add to my planPeterson cost breakdown →
  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Flightime

    Part not stated

    Cameron Airpark, CA·O61

    No PilotBound estimate

    Flightime does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Flightime

Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs at Cameron Airpark, in numbers

Computed from the 2 Cameron Airpark schools that publish both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card above uses. The 1 listing without a full rate card is left out of every figure.

Median PilotBound Private estimate across the 2 schools with published rates
$20,555
Published trainer rental, per hour
$165 to $195
Published instruction, per hour
$80 to $100
Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
2 of 3

Common questions about flight schools at O61

How much does flight school cost at Cameron Airpark?

Across the 2 Cameron Airpark flight schools here that publish full rates, trainer rentals run $165 to $195 per hour and instruction $80 to $100 per hour, checked as recently as October 8, 2026. On each school's own published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate between $20,055 and $21,055, with a median of $20,555. These are PilotBound estimates built on published rates, not quotes from the schools.

What is the cheapest flight school at Cameron Airpark?

Foothill Flight Center in Cameron Park publishes the lowest trainer rental of the 2 Cameron Airpark schools listed here, $165 per hour for its Rans S-7LS Courier, a wet rate, so fuel is included in the hourly figure, checked September 12, 2026. The lowest hourly rate is not automatically the lowest total: instructor rates, fuel basis, and the hours you actually fly decide that, which is what the per-school estimates on this page hold constant.

How current are these Cameron Airpark flight school rates?

Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check at Cameron Airpark is October 8, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and one more school at Cameron Airpark is listed without an estimate because it does not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.