Published rates, sourced · Updated September 16, 2026
What flight training costs at Concord flight schools
3 schools train out of Concord. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 2 are listed with what they do publish.
Pacific States Aviation in Concord is the one Concord school here with a full published rate card: $145 per hour for its Cessna 150J plus $105 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $20,195.
One field: Buchanan Field (CCR). Whole state instead? California flight schools
Flight school costs in Concord, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Concord school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 2 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- $20,195
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $145/hr
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $105/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- 1 of 3
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Concord
- Pacific States Aviation · $145/hr Cessna 150J, Concord
Part 141 flight schools in Concord
- Pacific States Aviation · Part 141, Concord
Airports with Concord flight schools
- Buchanan Field (CCR)MP Aviation·Pacific States Aviation·Sterling Aviation Flight Training Center
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Concord
Pacific States Aviation
Part 141Concord, CA·psaflight.com
Published rates
$145/hr aircraft (wet)+$105/hr instructor
Checked September 16, 2026·Source
Rates are wet (per Hobbs), from the downloadable rate sheet revised Sept 25, 2025. Membership is mandatory ($75 one-time, $135 every 3 months). Instruction is a flat $105/hr; outside instruction is $135/hr. PSA's fleet page separately announces higher single-engine rates effective September 1, 2026 ($215 for the 172s, $245 for the G1000 172s, $155 for the 150) and now prices the Tecnam P2006T at $550/hr. Neither is on the rate sheet, and neither is used here.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$20,195
range $17.4K – $23K
~78 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planPacific States Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
MP Aviation
Part not statedConcord, CA·CCR·mp-aviation.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
MP Aviation does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Sterling Aviation Flight Training Center
Part not statedConcord, CA·CCR
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Sterling does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other California cities
- Acampo · 3 schools
- Auburn · 2 schools, all with rates
- Bakersfield · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Bermuda Dunes · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Camarillo · 3 schools
- Cameron Park · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Carlsbad · 4 schools, 3 with rates
- Chino · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- El Cajon · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Hayward · 3 schools
- Lancaster · 2 schools, all with rates
- Livermore · 4 schools, 2 with rates
- Long Beach · 7 schools, 3 with rates
- Novato · 3 schools
- Palo Alto · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Ramona · 3 schools
- Riverside · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Sacramento · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Carlos · 3 schools
- San Diego · 5 schools, 2 with rates
- San Jose · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Santa Ana · 4 schools, 2 with rates
- Stockton · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Torrance · 4 schools, 3 with rates
- Van Nuys · 15 schools, 5 with rates
- Watsonville · 4 schools, 1 with rates
Common questions about Concord flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Concord?
- Pacific States Aviation in Concord is the one Concord school here with a full published rate card: $145 per hour for its Cessna 150J and $105 per hour for instruction, checked September 16, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $20,195. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
- How current are these Concord flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Concord is September 16, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 2 more schools in Concord are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Concord airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Buchanan Field (CCR) with 3. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Concord without one.
Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy