Published rates, sourced · Updated September 13, 2026
What flight training costs at Chino flight schools
5 schools train out of Chino. One publishes a full rate card, shown with the source and the date it was read, next to a PilotBound estimate for your Private pilot certificate. The other 4 are listed with what they do publish.
SoCal Aviation, Inc. in Chino is the one Chino school here with a full published rate card: $172 per hour for its Cessna 172N plus $75 per hour instruction, a PilotBound private pilot estimate of about $19,109.
One field: Chino Airport (CNO). Whole state instead? California flight schools
Flight school costs in Chino, in numbers
Computed from the 1 Chino school that publishes both an aircraft and an instructor rate, on the same method every card below uses. The 4 listings without a full rate card are left out of every figure.
- $19,109
- PilotBound Private estimate at the one school with published rates
- $172/hr
- Published trainer rental, per hour
- $75/hr
- Published instruction, per hour
- 1 of 5
- Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
Lowest published trainer rates in Chino
- SoCal Aviation, Inc. · $172/hr Cessna 172N, Chino
Airports with Chino flight schools
- Chino Airport (CNO)Adventure Air·Du Bois Aviation·Joysky Institute·M.I. Air Aviation Education·SoCal Aviation, Inc.
Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.
Private estimate range across Chino
SoCal Aviation, Inc.
Part not statedChino, CA·socalaviationinc.com
Published rates
$172/hr aircraft (fuel basis not stated)+$75/hr instructor
Checked September 13, 2026·Source
Every figure comes from SoCal's own DOMESTIC PRICING 2026 document, which splits each hour itself: a dual hour is $247, made of $172 for the airplane and $75 for the instruction, and a simulator hour is $160, made of $85 for the sim and $75 for the instruction. Ground school is the same $75. The commercial's complex TAA hour is $300, made of $225 for the airplane and $75 for the instruction. The document does not say whether fuel is included, it is headed PRICE SUBJECT TO CHANGE, and it calls its course TOTALS estimates because a student may need more hours. The rates themselves are not estimates.
PilotBound estimate · Private
$19,109
range $16.4K – $21.8K
~72 hrs on their published rates, plus one-time fees.
Add to my planSoCal Aviation cost breakdown →- Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
Adventure Air
Part not statedChino, CA·CNO·adventureairla.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Adventure Air does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Du Bois Aviation
Part not statedChino, CA·CNO·duboisaviation.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Du Bois does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →Joysky Institute
Part not statedChino, CA·CNO·joysky.us
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
Joysky does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →M.I. Air Aviation Education
Part not statedChino, CA·CNO·miairservices.com
Published rates
aircraft rate not published+instructor rate not published
No PilotBound estimate
M.I. Air does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate
Nothing to total without it.
See what to ask themWhat they do publish →
Flight schools in other California cities
- Acampo · 3 schools
- Auburn · 2 schools, all with rates
- Bakersfield · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Bermuda Dunes · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Camarillo · 3 schools
- Cameron Park · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Carlsbad · 4 schools, 3 with rates
- Concord · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- El Cajon · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Hayward · 3 schools
- Lancaster · 2 schools, all with rates
- Livermore · 4 schools, 2 with rates
- Long Beach · 7 schools, 3 with rates
- Novato · 3 schools
- Palo Alto · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- Ramona · 3 schools
- Riverside · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Sacramento · 3 schools, 1 with rates
- San Carlos · 3 schools
- San Diego · 5 schools, 2 with rates
- San Jose · 5 schools, 1 with rates
- Santa Ana · 4 schools, 2 with rates
- Stockton · 3 schools, 2 with rates
- Torrance · 4 schools, 3 with rates
- Van Nuys · 15 schools, 5 with rates
- Watsonville · 4 schools, 1 with rates
Common questions about Chino flight schools
- How much does flight school cost in Chino?
- SoCal Aviation, Inc. in Chino is the one Chino school here with a full published rate card: $172 per hour for its Cessna 172N and $75 per hour for instruction, checked September 13, 2026. On those published rates, PilotBound estimates a private pilot certificate at about $19,109. That is a PilotBound estimate, not a quote from the school.
- How current are these Chino flight school rates?
- Every rate here is the school's own published figure, linked to its source and dated; the newest check in Chino is September 13, 2026, and each card and school page shows the exact date its rates were read. The directory is re-checked on a monthly cycle, and 4 more schools in Chino are listed without an estimate because they do not publish a full rate card. A school can correct or remove its listing anytime.
- Which Chino airports have flight schools?
- One field carries the listed schools: Chino Airport (CNO) with 5. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Chino without one.
Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy