What flight training costs at Hayward flight schools

5 schools train out of Hayward. None publishes a full rate card, so each is listed with what it does publish.

One field: Hayward Executive Airport (HWD). Updated October 16, 2026 · All California flight schools

Showing 5 of 5 schools

Totals to reach your Private goal at this pace. Estimates use PilotBound's own completion-hours model, examiner-completion data where it exists and FAA minimums where it does not, applied to each school's published rates. They are PilotBound estimates, not the school's quote, and will differ from a school's own figures. How we estimate.

  • Below: schools without a full published rate card. They cannot be priced, so they sit at the end of a cost sort.
  • Alameda Flying Club

    Part not stated

    Hayward, CA·HWD·alamedaflyingclub.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Alameda Flying Club does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Alameda Flying Club
  • California Airways

    Part not stated

    Hayward, CA·HWD·california-airways.com

    $145/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked September 13, 2026·Source·6 aircraft published

    Rates are wet. Two more aircraft are on the fleet page without a price: a Piper Seneca PA-34-200T (N2849P), which is the twin, and N733PV. Neither is priced here because neither is priced there.

    No PilotBound estimate

    California Airways does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask California Airways
  • Flying Vikings, Inc.

    Part not stated

    Hayward, CA·HWD·flyingvikings.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Flying Vikings does not publish a website, an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Flying Vikings
  • Hayward Flight

    Part not stated

    Hayward, CA·HWD·haywardflight.com

    No PilotBound estimate

    Hayward Flight does not publish an aircraft rate and an instructor rate

    What to ask Hayward Flight
  • HYRA Flying Club

    Part not stated

    Hayward, CA·HWD·hyraflyingclub.com

    $129/hr aircraft·instructor rate not published

    Checked October 16, 2026·Source·4 aircraft published

    Every rate depends on the membership plan: Access is $1 a month, Plus $49 and Max $99, each lowering the hourly rate. Instructors are listed on the club's site with their own hourly rates, from $60 to $105, and are paid directly by the student.

    No PilotBound estimate

    HYRA does not publish an instructor rate

    What to ask HYRA

Estimates use the same method as every California school page: PilotBound's own completion-hours model times each school's published rates, plus the one-time fees most quotes leave out. They are ours, not the schools' quotes, and we are not affiliated with the schools. How these estimates work·Disclaimer & removal policy

Flight school costs in Hayward, in numbers

None of the 5 Hayward schools listed here publishes a full rate card, so there is no rate range and no estimate here, and nothing below is a figure.

Schools publishing a full rate card (aircraft and instructor)
0 of 5

Airports with Hayward flight schools

Common questions about Hayward flight schools

How much does flight school cost in Hayward?

None of the 5 Hayward schools we track publishes a complete rate card, so we do not estimate a figure rather than guess one. Each listing shows what the school does publish and the exact questions to ask when you call, checked October 16, 2026.

Which Hayward airports have flight schools?

One field carries the listed schools: Hayward Executive Airport (HWD) with 5. A school that does not state its field on the pages we read is counted in Hayward without one.